V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases 2018-2019 Vol.2

BLACK ACES - Shot In The Dark [European CD version +3] (2016) full

Near the end of 2018, some great advanced singles are coming from much anticipated 2019 releases.
Awesome AOR combo FIND ME consisting of lead vocalist Robert LaBlanc, drummer Daniel Flores, keyboardist Sören Kronquist, rhythm guitarist Philip Lindstrand, lead guitarist Michael Palace and bassist Johnny Trobro have released their song “No Tears In Paradise” from their upcoming third studio album ‘Angels In Blue’, which will be released via Frontiers Music on February 22, 2019. Fantastic tune.

You better take note about this name; GATHERING OF KINGS, a new Swedish melodic hard rock / AOR project which debut CD “First Mission” is set for release in late January 2019.
They sound terrific, with collaboration from the likes of Rick Altzi (Masterplan), Martin Sweet (Crashdiet, Sister), Erik Martensson (Eclipse, W.E.T, Nordic Union, Ammunition), Nalle Påhlsson (Treat), Chris Laney (Pretty Maids) and many more.
Here we have two more cuts from the album ‘Love Will Stay Alive’ and ‘Out of My Life’… what a great band folks.

PRIDE OF LIONS vocalist TOBY HITCHCOCK is back with a brand new solo album, ‘Reckoning’, out on January 25th via Frontiers Music, recorded in collaboration with Swedish producer Daniel Flores (Find Me). The first single, the AORish “Promise Me” is just another showcase for Toby’s quality pipes.

The first single “The Raven Child” from Tobias Sammet’s AVANTASIA project has been released today. The track is taken from AVANTASIA’s “Moonglow” album, which will arrive on February 15, 2019 via Nuclear Blast. Comprising 11 tracks, the new opus once again features several guest vocalists. “The Raven Child” features lead vocals by Sammet, Hansi Kürsch (BLIND GUARDIAN) and JORN Lande.

OCEAN DRIVE 85 is a lovely new AOR band formed by Rod Marenna (MARENNA) and Daniel Vargas (ADELLAIDE). Of course this is a pure ’80s project as heard on first advance ‘I’ll Never Wait’, mixing Marenna’s melodic rock style and Vargas’s more AORish style via his keyboards. Love it.

HEART has presented today a song from their upcoming album “Live In Atlantic City”, a powerful live rendition of “Bébé Le Strange” with special guest Dave Navarro (former Red Hot Chili Peppers) on guitar, showing why it is one of the most loved songs by the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees.

DREAM THEATER has released “Untethered Angel,” the first song from their upcoming 14th album ‘Distance Over Time’, set to arrive on Feb. 22, 2019 via InsideOut Music. It will be the CD opener, and I can see why: the song encapsulates all the elements that made DT masters at their game.

Speaking about legendary bands, QUEENSRŸCHE revealed the first full song ‘Man the Machine’ from their upcoming album, ‘The Verdict’ which will be released on March 1, 2019 via Century Media Records. A driving rocking song which I liked a lot.

Influential British melodic hard rockers MAGNUM will release a new live album, “Live At The Symphony Hall”, on January 18, 2019 through SPV / Steamhammer. Star guest Tobias Sammet (Avantasia, Edguy) appears on the advanced cut ‘Lost on the Road to Eternity (Live)’ to lend energetic support to vocalist Bob Catley just like he did for the track’s studio recording. Great version.

In Summer 2017, TESTAMENT’s Steve Di Giorgio teamed up with former JUDAS PRIEST vocalist Tim “Ripper” Owens, and SAVATAGE guitarist Chris Caffrey for a new musical project, SPIRITS OF FIRE. This outstanding supergroup has announced the release date for their self-titled debut album, to be February 22, 2019, via Frontiers Music, unleashing also the first single “Light Speed Marching”. It’s heavy and melodic, and rocks.

And as extra we have a track – ‘First There Was Rock’ – from the remastered reissue of PANTHER ep. Fronted by a then young Jeff Scott Soto, Panther was one of the hottest new names in Los Angeles, but just after the recording of the “Panther” EP, he left the band to pursue a career with Yngwie J. Malmsteen’s Rising Force, and later, became known as of one of the greatest melodic hard rock singers.

01. Find Me – No Tears in Paradise (Robert LaBlanc lead vocals)
02. Gathering Of Kings – Love Will Stay Alive
03. Toby Hitchcock – Promise Me
04. Avantasia – The Raven Child (feat. Hansi Kürsch & Jorn Lande)
05. Ocean Drive 85 – I’ll Never Wait
06. Heart – Bébé Le Strange [feat Dave Navarro] (Live)
07. Gathering Of Kings – Out of My Life
08. Dream Theater – Untethered Angel
09. Queensrÿche – Man the Machine
10. Magnum (feat Tobias Sammet) – Lost on the Road to Eternity (Live)
11. Panther (Jeff Scott Soto) – First There Was Rock (remastered)
12. Spirits Of Fire – Light Speed Marching

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.