MAJESTY – Legends (2019)

MAJESTY - Legends (2019) full

Germans MAJESTY will be releasing their new album ‘Legends’ tomorrow. Formed ’97 and with several albums under their belt, the were a renowned power metal act. I’d said ‘were‘, because ‘Legends’ is pure heavy-pop / melodic-hard, in the vein of the Scandinavian New Wave sound & style.

I always considered Majesty a very good band, however their brand or power metal wasn’t exactly my cup of tea. Now this has changed with ‘Legends’.
If you like the modern Scandi Hard Rock sound, huge in production, high in choruses, and plenty of poppy choruses, you better check out Majesty’s ‘Legends’.
Yes, there’s still some double drum pedal but used into the mix like a sequencer / rhtythm box.

Seriously, most the tracks on ‘Legends’ are danceable, even Eurovision-ready. Just listen to track four ‘We Are Legends’: this is pure pop with a ‘punchy wrapper’.
First time fans of the band will hate this album, others like me, eager for catchy melodies and sing-along choruses, are enjoying this very much.
Highly Recommended


01 – The Will to Believe
02 – Rizing Home
03 – Burn the Bridges
04 – We Are Legends
05 – Wasteland Outlaw
06 – Church of Glory
07 – Mavericks Supreme
08 – Words of Silence
09 – Last Brigade
10 – Blood of the Titans
11 – Stand As One

Tarek “Metal Son” Maghary – Vocals
Emanuel Knorr – Guitars
Jan Raddatz – Drums
Robin Hadamovsky – Guitars
Arthur Gauglitz – Bass


Pre Order:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.