TWILIGHT FORCE – Dawn Of The Dragonstar [Japan Edition +4] (2019)

TWILIGHT FORCE - Dawn Of The Dragonstar [Japan Edition +4] (2019) full

Tomorrow will be released “Dawn Of The Dragonstar“, the new album from Swedish adventure metallers TWILIGHT FORCE. This third album from the combo consists of 10 musical journeys throughout the Twilight Kingdoms, traversing both time and space, bringing you all closer to the stories, legends, and prophecies permeating the mythical world of the Twilight Force.

The record will be released as jewelcase CD, digibook, and vinyl. The vinyl, the limited digibook and this Japanese edition will include several bonus tracks. One is an exquisite cover version of the fellowship’s 2014 song “The Power Of The Ancient Force”, performed by skilled singer-songwriter Hanna Turi.
Secondly, you’ll be taken on an instrumental voyage through the western-most Kingdom Of Vhardas, with an orchestral version of “With The Light Of A Thousand Suns”.

Last but not least, the Knights Of Twilight’s Might will for the first time be able to experience never before heard ancient rudimentary demo versions of two of the first ever recorded Twilight Force songs, namely “Forest Of Destiny” and “Enchanted Dragon Of Wisdom”.
Both of these were conjured as early as 2007, Human Era, long before Twilight Force was even an official entity or ever mentioned in the Book of Time.

In a true Game Of Thrones fashion and with a catchy melodic poppy metal background, “Dawn Of The Dragonstar” is just anther fun, entertaining collection of heroes’ tales, queens and kings, magical artifacts, legendary places, and ancient beasts; all engulfed by a fast paced and sparkling soundscape teeming with vivid content for the keen eared adventurer.
Thumbs up.


01. Dawn Of The Dragonstar
02. Thundersword
03. Long Live The King
04. With The Light Of A Thousand Suns
05. Winds Of Wisdom
06. Queen Of Eternity
07. Valley Of The Vale
08. Hydra
09. Night Of Winterlight
10. Blade Of Immortal Steel
Bonus Tracks:
11. The Power Of The Ancient Force (Hanna Turi Version)
12. With The Light Of A Thousand Suns (Orchestral Version)
13. Enchanted Dragon Of Wisdom (2007 Demo)
14. Forest Of Destiny (2007 Demo)

Allyon (Lione/Conti) – Vocals
Borne – Bass
Lynd – Guitars (lead), Guitars (acoustic), Lute
Blackwald – Keyboards, Piano, Violin, Cembalo
De’Azsh – Drums
Aerendir – Guitars (rhythm)



You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Jim says:

    Please re-post this on Uploaded

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.