CREYE – Up Close +1 (2019)

CREYE - Up Close +1 (2019) full

Swedish AOR wonders CREYE delighted us last year with their self-titled debut album. Since vocalist August Rauer joined the band at the end of 2018, Creye has been recording songs from the first CD with new arrangements and an acoustic format. While some of these have been released as standalone singles, now Creye is presenting the EP “Up Close” including these tracks and more.

We have here songs from the full length album like ‘Holding On (Acoustic)’, ‘Miracle (Acoustic)’ and ‘Never Too Late (Acoustic)’ re-worked, and showing that despite “Creye” has a huge production, these songs born with at acoustic guitar at hand, or a simple piano, like a good song should be written.

Then we hear the new, non album track “Lost Without You”. This is an acoustic / electric song they wrote while working on the acoustic version of “Holding On”. Apart for being a lovely melodic tune, it’s their first new song with new lead vocalist August Rauer and keyboardist Joel Selsfors.

A extra, we added “Straight To The Top (Acoustic)”, the original Japanese bonus track and which perfectly fits this EP.
Highly Recommended


1 – Holding On (Acoustic)
2 – Lost Without You
3 – Miracle (Acoustic)
4 – Never Too Late (Acoustic)
5 – Straight To The Top (Acoustic) [bonus track]

August Rauer – Vocals
Andreas Gullstrand – Guitar
Fredrik Joakimsson – Guitar
Gustaf Örsta – Bass
Joel Selsfors – Keyboards
Arvid Filipsson – Drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.