BON JOVI – 2020 [SHM-CD Limited Edition / Japan Bonus Tracks] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE*

BON JOVI - 2020 [SHM-CD Limited Edition / Japan Bonus Tracks] (2020) full

As requested, here’s the Japanese Limited Edition on SHM-CD of BON JOVI‘s new album ”2020”, including bonus tracks and a superior sound quality – if you don’t believe it, better check out this.
This is not your momma’s Bon Jovi. Tommy and Gina aren’t wild in the streets anymore. It’s 2020, and these days, no one’s having a nice day as a virus kills hundreds of thousands of citizens, and millions remain out of work.

Bon Jovi, the Jersey Boys who have always radiated a sunny, we-got-this optimism, have a new album named after the dismal year in which we all find ourselves. And despite kicking off with a song insisting that life is “Limitless,” there’s evidence aplenty on successive tracks that things feel pretty darn limited right now.
These songs are not meant to be shouted out as one under the stars in a New Jersey football stadium on a hot summer night.

They chronicle pain, loss, fear and death from the coronavirus, police killings and mass shootings. They’re about the struggles of first responders and hospital workers, military members grappling with post-traumatic stress disorder and how the media covers one mass shooting and quickly moves on to the next “before we can even grieve.”
“American Reckoning” deals with the death of George Floyd in police custody, and “Do What You Can” is about surviving the coronavirus pandemic a day at a time.

To his credit, Jon Bon Jovi gets that releasing an album of “let’s go to the shore and party” songs would be utterly tone-deaf in a year when there are so many literal life and death issues playing out.
His answer: Love, love and more love. “Bad Medicine” has given way to “Beautiful Drug,” a song about how love is the cure that, in the absence of a vaccine, we need more now than ever.

Musically, the band has recovered some nerve, and that’s a good thing. It’s finely produced and executed, Jon still can sing and there’s strong songs. The best thing they’ve done in years.
Highly Recommended



01 – Limitless
02 – Do What You Can
03 – American Reckoning
04 – Beautiful Drug
05 – Story Of Love
06 – Let It Rain
07 – Lower The Flag
08 – Blood In The Water
09 – Brothers In Arms
10 – Unbroken
11 – Shine
12 – Luv Can
13 – Do What You Can (feat. Jennifer Nettles)

Jon Bon Jovi – vocals, guitar
David Bryan – keyboards, backing vocals
Tico Torres – drums, percussion, backing vocals
Hugh McDonald – bass, backing vocals
Phil X – guitar, talk box, backing vocals



You may also like...

1 Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.