DIAMOND HEAD – Lightning To The Nations 2020

DIAMOND HEAD - Lightning To The Nations 2020 full

DIAMOND HEAD‘s first album — aka the ‘White Album’ or ‘Lightning to the Nations’ — is somewhat like the Ark of the Covenant of classic traditional metal. By unlocking its New Wave of British Heavy Metal secrets, one will discover most all the connecting points between the genre’s ’70s originators and the ensuing ’80s hordes — arguably even more so than via IRON MAIDEN.
And, like Maiden’s brilliantly roughshod eponymous debut of 1980, Diamond Head’s masterpiece was anything but a marvel of recording technology, but rather a living, breathing, electrifying studio performance financed by the band itself on a shoestring budget
Well, this month founder and guitarist, Brian Tatler returns with DIAMOND HEAD 2.0 for a 40th anniversary re-recording of this iconic album: “Lightning To The Nations 2020”, including covers of famous songs / bands.
And the results are simply Great
Highly Recommended


01. Lightning to the Nations
02. The Prince
03. Sucking My Love
04. Am I Evil?
05. Sweet and Innocent
06. It’s Electric
07. Helpless
08. No Remorse (Metallica Cover)
09. Immigrant Song (Led Zeppelin Cover)
10. Sinner (Judas Priest Cover)
11. Rat Bat Blue (Deep Purple Cover)

Brian Tatler – Guitars (Quill, ex Radio Moscow)
Karl Wilcox – Drums (ex Broken English, ex Radio Moscow)
Andy “Abbz” Abberley – Guitars
Dean Ashton – Bass
Rasmus Bom Andersen – Vocals


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.