IRON SAVIOR – Skycrest (2020)

IRON SAVIOR - Skycrest (2020) full

Two years after the latest output and a few hardships later (such as a global pandemic and bass player Jan-Soren Eckert suffering from a severe disease) Germans IRON SAVIOR will release their new album ”Skycrest” on December 4 via AFM Records.
After 10 albums under their belt, IRON SAVIOR isn’t power metal anymore.
Sure, there’s a few rapid metallic tunes here – yet commercial ‘happy metal’ and catchy – but the half of ”Skycrest” is hard rock / melodic hard rock oriented: ”Souleater” is a groovy hard rocker with an early 90s feel, ‘Raise The Flag’ brings to mind GOTTHARD or ECLIPSE, the extremely melodious ‘End Of The Rainbow’ sounds like 1985 Americanized ACCEPT, and ‘Ease Your Pain’ is a power ballad akin AXEL RUDI PELL.
So if you don’t like ‘power metal’, you better listen to ”Skycrest”, classic hard rock / melodic hard rock fans will find a lot to enjoy here, and very well done.


01. The Guardian
02. Skycrest
03. Our Time Has Come
04. Hellbreaker
05. Souleater
06. Welcome To The New World
07. There Can Be Only One
08. Silver Bullet
09. Raise The Flag
10. End Of The Rainbow
11. Ease Your Pain
12. Ode To The Brave

Piet Sielck – Vocals, Guitars
Jan-Soren Eckert – Bass, Vocals (ex-Masterplan, ex-Mydra)
Joachim “Piesel” Kustner – Guitars (ex-Lacrimosa)
Patrick Klose – Drums (ex-Scanner)


Pre Order:

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Frank says:

    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.