GEOFF MOORE (feat Dann Huff) – Where Are The Other Nine [Digitally Remastered +1] (2021)

GEOFF MOORE (feat Dann Huff) - Where Are The Other Nine [Digitally Remastered +1] (2021) full

All the ’80s, first three albums from GEOFF MOORE have been freshly remastered, and additionally, “Where Are The Other Nine“, his debut LP, appears on CD for the first time including a bonus track.
Originally issued in 1984, the record featured the entire WHITE HEART crew, co-writing, producing and performing, including talented Dann Huff dropping some exquisite rhythm / lead guitar.
The music is much more smooth and FM oriented than Geoff’s upcoming albums, some kind of Lite AOR / radio-rock with West Coast touches.

Geoff Moore broke into the music scene with the help of singer / songwriter Michael W. Smith while working in Nashville at a men’s clothing store in 1983. Funny how being in the right place at the right time makes all the difference. But before you think that it was all coincidental there are a few things you should know.
Geoff began singing while he was at Taylor University and was classmate to WHITE HEART future lead singer, Rick Florian, and went on to provide songwriting & backing vocals on multiple projects.

With songwriting contributions from WHITE HEART core members Billy Smiley (who also produce) and Rick Florian, “Where Are The Other Nine?” (1984) turned out as proper mix of ’80s singer/songwriter AOR with a cool Midwest vibe.

GEOFF MOORE (feat Dann Huff) - Where Are The Other Nine [Digitally Remastered +1] (2021) back

First time on CD, this fresh remaster sounds crystal clear. Be aware there’s fake versions floating the web. This is the actual remastered CD.
Highly Recommended


01 – Build This House
02 – Royal Priesthood
03 – Where Are the Other Nine
04 – When You Get There
05 – One Heart
06 – Open Your Eyes
07 – Bread of Life
08 – He Shall Be Praised
09 – Lonely Hearts Need Love
10 – The Fight Song
11 – U.F.O.

Lead Vocals – Geoff Moore
Guitar – Dann Huff (Giant, White Heart), Greg Jennings
Bass – Gary Lunn (White Heart), Craig Nelson
Drums – Chris McHugh (White Heart), David Huff
Linn Drum – Rick McCollister
Keyboards – Mark Gersmehl (White Heart), Michael W. Smith
Synths – Phil Naish
Keyboards, Songwriting – Mark Gersmehl (White Heart)
Backing Vocals – Gary Janney, Gary Pigg, Ron Downey
Backing Vocals, Producer – Billy Smiley (White Heart)



You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. charlie says:

    I’ve never heard this album before, and the bonus track is fantastic, thank you.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Need to login in USENET for download?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.