V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases January / March 2021 – Vol.3

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases January / March 2021 - Vol.3 full

New Year, new interesting good music / albums to come. Here we have our classic 0dayrox Advanced Releases, the first 2021 batch, featuring top class artists / singles.
Among the numbers into this “January / March 2021 – Vol.3” advances we find new music from W.E.T upcoming new album, SIXX : A.M., SAXON, WAYWARD SONS, former Quiet Riot frontman DURBIN solo debut, the first music from WICKED SMILE (the new killer project produced by Danger Danger’s Paul Laine & Bruno Ravel).
We have as well in exclusive an advance from the 1989 unreleased album from Vince DiCOLA & STEVE WALSH to be released next month, and a new terrific AT THE MOVIES song, which are preparing a new album.
But the absolute gem is the first single taken from JOHN SYKES new album. This song is simply outstanding.

Former Whitesnake, Blue Murder, Thin Lizzy and Tygers of Pan Tang guitarist John Sykes has unveiled the song “Dawning of A Brand New Day” from his forthcoming solo album Sy-Ops. The album has been a long time in the making since samples from the record were released back in 2015 and the tentative track list was released in 2017.
Killer stuff

At The Movies, the Scandinavian super-group dedicated to covering songs from various film soundtracks, have released a cover of Boy Meets Girl’s “Waiting for a Star to Fall.”
The track, which originally appeared in the film ‘Three Men and a Little Lady’, marks the beginning of At The Movies’ first foray into the soundtracks of the 1990s, after having previously covered hits from such ’80s movies as Back to the Future, Dirty Dancing, Mad Max Beyond Thunderdome, and Beverly Hills Cop.

Much to the delight of melodic rock fans around the globe, W.E.T. has announced the release of its fourth album, “Retransmission”, on January 22, 2021 via Frontiers Music Srl. We have two advanced singles, and listening its quality core members Jeff Scott Soto, Erik Mårtensson, and Robert Säll will deliver another astounding album that will surely be a contender for melodic rock album of the year in 2021.

Motley Crue rocker Nikki Sixx’s band Sixx:A.M. – which is completed by DJ Ashba and James Michael – re-recorded the track ‘Maybe It’s Time’ from their album ‘Prayers for the Blessed’ to raise awareness for the opioids crisis.
As well featuring the Def Leppard frontman Joe Elliott and Guns N’ Roses legend Slash, the Artists For Recovery track also features country star Brantley Gilbert, Five Finger Death Punch’s Ivan Moody, Corey Taylor, AWOLNATION, and Bad Wolves vocalist Tommy Vext.
The 61-year-old musician and former addict – who was pronounced dead after a heroin overdose in 1987, before being resuscitated – is a recovery spokesperson and advocate and he believes that “united” people can really “make a difference and save lives”.
Great new version.

Soundtrack master Vince DiCola started the recording of an album in the late ’80 with lead vocals provided by Steve Walsh (Kansas, Streets). Shelved at the time, now it will be released next month. Walsh sounds incredible on this advance, what a terrific shouter.

Finland’s Shiraz Lane have released a new stand alone single, “Broken Into Pieces”. The song is the product of a fruitful collaboration with talented Jean Beauvoir. It’s one of the best songs ever written by these guys. I really dig this band.

Musically Wicked Smile encapsulates the perfect melding of blazing, guitar-heavy riffs with the melodic stylings of a great AOR band. Imagine Danger Danger on steroids. As for the mention of D2 Bass, Backing Vocals, Production, and a couple of songwriting credits fell to former D2 singer Paul Laine (currently of The Defiants), while Danger Danger’s Bruno Ravel mastered & mixed the songs.
Kick ass stuff.

Legendary British metal band Saxon forthcoming album ‘Inspirations’ album will include Led Zeppelin, Thin Lizzy, Black Sabbath and Deep Purple covers, among others. The first advance is theit take on ‘Paint It Black’, the Rolling Stones classic.
Giving it no uncertain amount of welly, Biff and his merry crew slam it down but there’s a real reverence for the material here. Whilst Biff puts his own distinct vocal edge to things, the guitars of Paul Quinn and Doug Scarratt slash and burn whilst Nigel Glockler and Tibbs Carter lay down a bone deep groove as only they know how.

Ex- Quiet Riot singer Jamaes Durbin will release the debut album from his solo band, DURBIN, “The Beast Awakens”, on February 12 via Frontiers Music Srl. The advanced singles rock hard with melody, a strong 80s feeling yet a modern production sound.

Nothing can seemingly stop the onwards and upwards march of Wayward Sons, such is the drive of the Toby Jepson fronted quintet. Their new single ‘Even up the Score’ sees the band on cracking form, a full blooded, charging rocker with vengeance and steely determination in its heart.

A lot of time and effort was put into these compilations. Please support us… and enjoy!


01 John Sykes – Dawning Of A Brand New Day
02 W.E.T. – Big Boys Don’t Cry
03 W.E.T. – Got to Be About Love
04 At The Movies – Waiting For A Star To Fall
05 Sixx : A.M. – Maybe It’s Time (feat. Joe Elliott, Slash)
06 Shiraz Lane – Broken Into Pieces
07 Vince DiCola (lead vocals Steve Walsh) – Suffer The Children
08 Wicked Smile (Paul Laine & Bruno Ravel) – Daze of Delirium
09 Wicked Smile (Paul Laine & Bruno Ravel) – Love’s Got a Hold on You
10 Wicked Smile (Paul Laine & Bruno Ravel) – Wait for the Night
11 Wicked Smile (Paul Laine & Bruno Ravel) – We Fall
12 Saxon – Paint It Black
13 Durbin – Evil Eye
14 Wayward Sons – Even up the Score


Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.