WAYWARD SONS – Score Settled (2022)

UK hard rockers WAYWARD SONS have announced a 17th June release of a special new EP entitled ”Score Settled”, which features three new songs that were recorded during the sessions for their 2021 album ‘Even Up The Score’, three more that were previously available on limited vinyl only, plus a live studio version of a song previously only released in Japan.
Fronted by vocalist/guitarist Toby Jepson (Little Angels), with Nic Wastell (bass), Phil Martini (drums), and Sam Wood (guitar), Wayward Sons perform energetic rock coupled with thoughtful, insightful lyrics. The quartet create passionate, honest music that reflects inspirations from the ‘70s and ‘80s, but is very much of the here and now.
The new / unreleased songs are quality tracks at the same level of the cuts that finally made into the last album, Wayward Sons simply wrote too many songs for a regular CD. So this ‘Extended EP’ is a welcomed, enjoyable addition in between albums…

WAYWARD SONS – Even Up The Score (2021)

UK hard rockers WAYWARD SONS are preparing to unleash their third album, “Even Up The Score” on October 8, 2021. Fronted by vocalist/guitarist Toby Jepson, who is joined by Nic Wastell (bass), Phil Martini (drums), and Sam Wood (guitar), plus Dave Kemp (keyboards) for the recording of the album, Wayward Sons continue to deal in energetic rock ‘n roll coupled with thoughtful, insightful lyrics.
The brand new recording is once again a full-blooded rock album, containing songs that define the band as writers and players. A record built on the passion and commitment of its members, with an eye on modernity and the human condition, and at this moment in history, have we ever been more challenged? Well, Wayward Sons intend to defy the times and bring a little hope to rock n roll!
Passionate, honest music made by passionate honest musicians who have come together to create rock music that reflects their heroes from the ‘70s and ‘80s, while also touching on the present – modernity through homage, if you will…

TOBY JEPSON – Viewfinder (2021)

Viewfinder” is a collection of former Little Angels and current frontman of the superb Wayward Sons TOBY JEPSON solo material, selected by himself and freshly remastered. The album comprises Toby’s favourite solo recordings from the last fifteen years which curates songs from the ‘Refresh’ EP, ‘Twisted Rhapsodies’ double album, ‘Guitar Bass and Drums’ trilogy, and the ‘Raising My Own Hell’ mini-album.
The ”Viewfinder” CD – already sold out – is completed by four rare and unheard bonus tracks from Toby’s vault, making this limited edition 20 track album not to be missed by fans & collectors.

V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases January / March 2021 – Vol.3

New Year, new interesting good music / albums to come. Here we have our classic 0dayrox Advanced Releases, the first 2021 batch, featuring top class artists / singles.
Among the numbers into this “January / March 2021 – Vol.3” advances we find new music from W.E.T upcoming new album, SIXX : A.M., SAXON, WAYWARD SONS, former Quiet Riot frontman DURBIN solo debut, the first music from WICKED SMILE (the new killer project produced by Danger Danger’s Paul Laine & Bruno Ravel).
We have as well in exclusive an advance from the 1989 unreleased album from Vince DiCOLA & STEVE WALSH to be released next month, and a new terrific AT THE MOVIES song, which are preparing a new album.
But the absolute gem is the first single taken from JOHN SYKES new album. This song is simply outstanding.
Only at 0dayrox

TOBY JEPSON – Kitchen Up Busk ; The Lockdown Sessions (2020) – Kitchen Up Busk ; The Lockdown Sessions (2020)

Recorded live ‘in the kitchen’ over the course of 16 weeks during the lockdown of 2020, TOBY JEPSON (Wayward Sons, Little Angels, Fastway, Gun) is releasing “Kitchen Up Busk ; The Lockdown Sessions“, special limited edition double CD featuring 32 acoustic songs from Toby’s back catalogue, as well as spoken word tracks recorded exclusively for this one time release.
This is an official Toby Jepson special limited edition gatefold double CD, featuring songs performed live from Toby’s Kitchen during lockdown in 2020.
Toby has taken to social media like most musicians and is doing online gigs as a way of reaching fans from all over the world and bringing his music…

WAYWARD SONS – The Truth Ain’t What It Used To Be [Japan Edition +1] (2019)

Following the critically acclaimed release of 2017 debut album “Ghosts Of Yet To Come”, WAYWARD SONS return with a new album, “The Truth Ain’t What It Used To Be”, on October 11th via Frontiers Music, while this Japanese Edition including a bonus track appeared today. Keeping the line-up intact for this new opus Wayward Sons haven’t skipped a beat in...

WAYWARD SONS – Ghosts Of Yet To Come [Japan Edition +1] *EXCLUSIVE*

“Ghosts Of Yet To Come” is the debut album from WAYWARD SONS, and this Japanese edition which never surfaced the internet before is of special interest as it includes the non-album track ‘Backslide’ as bonus.
Wayward Sons was founded by singer, songwriter, guitarist, and producer Toby Jepson. You may recall him as the vocalist for UK’s Little Angels and the Scottish band Gun. As a producer Jepson has worked with The Answer, Saxon, and Fastway, among others.

V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases Sept-October 2019 – Vol.1

We expect a very interesting batch of new releases for this 2019 Summer / Fall, so let’s go with our classic 0dayrox Advanced Releases singles. Fueled by 80s inspired melodic rock riffs, ROCKETT LOVE just presented the first cut – “King for one Day” – from their upcoming second album album “Greetings from Rocketland” on August 30th, 2019 via AOR...