LEGS DIAMOND – Town Bad Girl +1 [Rock Candy Remastered] (2020)

LEGS DIAMOND - Town Bad Girl +1 [Rock Candy Remastered] (2020) full

Rock Candy specialists have remastered & reloaded LEGS DIAMOND‘s three ’80s albums, their more commercial / melodic hard rock oriented records. Recorded in 1989 and released 1990, “Town Bad Girl” comes with a previously unreleased song and remastered for the first time.
Despite all their previous trials and tribulations, Legs Diamond released their sixth album in 1990 to wide acclaim, certainly attracting more attention and publicity than their first four records released in the 1970s and 80s.
It’s a hard rockin’ melodic set of songs with all that late ’80s sheen and glossy production sound.

“Town Bad Girl” was considered a real return to form, many saying that it was the best release since their 70s heyday. It also signalled the welcome return of original guitarist Roger Romeo back into the band after several years pursuing other opportunities.
With Rick Sanford supplying high octane vocals the band looked and sounded better than ever, with a creative surge that gave birth to twelve gold standard songs including a blistering re-recording of Stage Fright from their debut album.
Pushing the envelope even more, the band were now in a financial position to finally tour the UK after years of being unable to afford such a trip.

LEGS DIAMOND - Town Bad Girl +1 [Rock Candy Remastered] (2020) back

Naturally they received a hero s welcome and a well-deserved salute to their perseverance and tenacity. ”Town Bad Girl” is a record that contains a brace of stellar tracks, including City Streets , Look Into Her Eyes and Never Enough Time , some of the greatest moments in the Legs Diamond cannon.
Highly Recommended


01 – Town Bad Girl
02 – City Streets
03 – Stage Fright
04 – World on Fire
05 – Can’t Get You (Out of My Mind)
06 – Never Enough Time
07 – Look in Her Eyes
08 – Pain Killer
09 – Cry No More
10 – I Am for You
11 – She Did It for Love
12 – Nervous
13 – Heaven or Hell
14 – Touch and Go

Rick Sanford – lead vocals
Roger Romeo – lead guitar, backing vocals
Michael Prince – keyboards, rhythm guitar, backing vocals
Dusty Watson – drums
Mike Christie – bass, backing vocals



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Örjan says:

    I appreciate these three Legs Diamond very much. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.