JOHN FARNHAM – One Voice ; Greatest Hits [Australia Gold 2-CD]

JOHN FARNHAM - One Voice ; Greatest Hits [Australia only Gold 2-CD] full

John Peter Farnham has remained one of Australia’s best-known performers over a career spanning 40 years. As requested, here’s ”One Voice: The Greatest Hits”, a 2-disc compilation album released in Australia to celebrate 35 years of John Farnham’s career. The album was certified 5x platinum in 2020.
This is an updated version of his 1997 hits package ‘Anthology’ with some newer tracks and notable pre-1986 singles added.
”One Voice: The Greatest Hits” contains for the first time on one album all of JOHN FARNHAM biggest and most loved hits from “Sadie (The Cleaning Lady) right through to “The Last Time”. Songs like “You’re the Voice”, “Pressure Down”, “That’s Freedom”, “Burn for You” have become part of the Australian musical landscape. Not to mention earlier recordings like “One” and “Don’t You Know It’s Magic”, all of which are featured here, as well a version of ”We Will Rock You” performed with Queen.


Disc I
01 – We Will Rock You [w/ Queen]
02 – That’s Freedom
03 – Age Of Reason
04 – Pressure Down
05 – Don’t You Know It’s Magic
06 – A Touch Of Paradise
07 – Help
08 – When Something Is Wrong With My Baby (w/ Jimmy Barnes)
09 – Chain Reaction
10 – Raindrops Keep Falling On My H
11 – Sadie (The Cleaning Lady)
12 – A Simple Life
13 – Burn For You
14 – The Last Time

Disc II
01 – You’re The Voice
02 – Two Strong Hearts
03 – Everything’s Alright [w/ Jon Stevens, Kate Ceberano]
04 – One
05 – Seemed Like A Good Idea (At The Time)
06 – Talk Of The Town
07 – Angels
08 – Have A Little Faith (In Us)
09 – Hearts On Fire
10 – Every Time You Cry [w/ Human Nature]
11 – Reasons
12 – No Ordinary World
13 – Man Of The Hour


Try Here:–Greatest-Hits

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.