V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases Spring 2021 – Vol.2

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases Spring 2021 - Vol.2 full

This Spring and the upcoming Summer promise to be seasons with great melodic hard rock / AOR releases. If we can find something positive from this horribly pandemic is that musicians had plenty of time to develop their musical ideas and polish / arrange their songs to detail.
Let’s go with the advances from the upcoming bands / albums to appear soon including Night Ranger, Hardline, Cruzh, Rian, Long Shadows Dawn (feat Doogie White), and many more…

Legendary US melodic hard rockers Night Ranger are set to release their 12th studio album, ATBPO on August 6, 2021 via Frontiers Music Srl. ATBPO stands for ‘And The Band Played On’, an ode to making music during the covid era. We have the first taste of the album with the release of “Breakout”, the first single. Night Ranger has always had a knack for killer melodies, intricate instrumentation, and captivating lyrics; and this single delivers all of that and more. We love Night Ranger.

Prime melodic hard rockers Hardline lead by powerhouse vocalist Johnny Gioeli have released three advances from their upcoming new studio album ‘Heart, Mind And Soul’, which will be available via Frontiers Music Srl on July 9, 2021. These songs are awesome, so expect a great new album from this classic band.

Swedish AORsters Cruzh are back with a long-awaited second full album, ‘Tropical Thunder’, which features new vocalist Alex Waghorn, who joined the band in 2019. Set for release on 6th August via Frontiers Music Srl, fans of melodic rock will be thrilled by the cavalcade of melodies, hooks and catchy songs on display.
Just listen ‘We Go Together’, the first single plenty of harmonies, keys, and big drums akin the ’80s productions.

Frontiers Music Srl will release the debut solo album from Perfect Plan vocalist Kent Hilli, entitled ‘The Rumble’. Kent joined forces with Mike Palace, who produced the album, and judjing the quality of the two advances, we have a classy melodic rock sounding album with AOR melodies all over.

Sweden’s Rian will release their debut album with Frontiers Music, titled ‘Twenty-Three Album’, next July. We have two advances, where the band mix classic ’80s melodic rock with the ’90s sound for the genre.

Classic hard rock outfit Heaven & Earth return in July with the release of their fifth studio album, the aptly entitled ‘V’. The project founded by Stuart Smith (guitars) has more than 20 years of existence, and their music is a must hear for lovers of ‘70s hard rock icons such as Rainbow, early Whitesnake and Bad Company.

Long Shadows Dawn is a new musical alliance that features Scottish vocalist Doogie White (Rainbow, Michael Schenker Fest) in partnership with Swedish guitarist Emil Norberg (Persuader). Their forthcoming debut album, ‘Isle Of Wrath’, is a timeless hard rock record that evokes memories of iconic 1970’s artists as well as the music those acts produced in the following decade. ‘Master of Illusion’ is the swirling, catchy new single.

After their stint with Frontiers Music, melodic hard rockers King Company will release their new effort via AOR Heaven Records. “Dangerous Tonight” is the upbeat, driving melodic advance where the Finnish band shows all their quality.

Finally, the 1983 unreleased album from TIM will see the light of day soon. TIM were a super-group’, consisting of talented Chicago-area session musicians including Thom Griffin (Trillion, Ambition, Mecca) and Bruce Gaitsch (Richard Marx, Fergie Frederiksen) among others. They wrote & recorded this album, but TIM members were so busy individually with sessions, and family commitments, that the band never made any more music together.
Bruce Gaitsch said: “We were trying so hard to be Chicago’s TOTO!” And indeed, the advance sounds a lot like Lukather’s band.


01 Night Ranger – Breakout
02 Hardline – Fuel to the Fire
03 Hardline – If I Could I Would
04 Hardline – Surrender
05 Cruzh – We Go Together
06 Kent Hilli – I Can’t Wait
07 Kent Hilli – Don’t Say It’s Forever
08 Rian – In the Dark
09 Rian – Stop
10 Glasgow Kiss – Black Rose
11 Heaven & Earth – Drive
12 Long Shadows Dawn – Master of Illusion
13 King Company – Dangerous Tonight
14 TIM – Never Let You Go (Unreleased 1983)


Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Abitbol says:

    Merci beaucoup, ces compilations sont excellentes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.