TIM – Tim [1983 previously unreleased] (2021)

TIM - Tim [1983 previously unreleased] (2021) full

MelodicRock Records will release one of the best kept AOR secrets from the ’80s; the unreleased album from TIM, a super-group of session musicians including vocalist Thom Griffin (Trillion, Mecca, Pride Of Lions), superb guitarist Bruce Gaitsch (Richard Marx, Fergie Frederiksen, Jim Peterik), bass player Bob Lizik (Pride Of Lions, Dennis DeYoung), drummers Tom Radtke & Jim Hines (Dennis DeYoung, Cyndi Lauper) and keyboardist Terry Tossing Esq.
Written & recorded in 1983, TIM members were so busy individually with sessions, touring and family commitments, that the band never made any more music together and the album was shelved. Until now…
The album is so good it would have challenged others in this style & sound back in ’83; think TOTO, Trillion, Le Roux, etc.
A treat for Eighties AOR / melodic rock fans and collectors, limited edition of 1000 copies.
HIGHLY Recommended



01 – Something’s Coming
02 – Never Let You Get Away
03 – Maybe It’s Better
04 – Astral Games
05 – Think Back
06 – Whatcha Gonna Do
07 – One Dark Night
08 – Victim of Love
09 – Lovers Never Cry
10 – Kiss and Tell
11 – Mary Anna

Thom Griffin – Vocals, Guitar
Bruce Gaitsch – Guitars
Bob Lizik – Bass
Terry Tossing Esq – Keyboards
Tom Radtke, Jim Hines – Drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.