LEGIONS OF THE NIGHT – Sorrow Is The Cure (2021)

LEGIONS OF THE NIGHT - Sorrow Is The Cure (2021) full

To be released by the always interesting an varied roster from Pride & Joy Music, “Sorrow Is The Cure” is the upcoming new album from LEGIONS OF THE NIGHT.
The band name Legions Of The Night is not one plucked out of nowhere. It’s a very large clue as to what you should expect from on this album: for those of you not familiar with the name or who just need a nudge with a pointy stick, to mention the legendary band Savatage then maybe the clouds would lift.
Yes, is very incluenced by Savatage early era (1980-90s), and yes, the band does a cover of Savatage’s classic song ‘Sirens’, but Legions Of The Night managed to create their own identity with massive grooves, lots of soul and remarkable melodies.

Legions Of The Night was founded by Dawn Of Destiny’s bassist Jens Faber, joined by Henning Basse on vocal duties and Philipp Bock on drums.
As said, “Sorrow Is The Cure” is heavily influenced by the aforementioned Savatage which for me personally is absolutely fine. Actually it’s more than fine as for someone whose a huge Savatage fan, this album delivers in spades.
It’s not just some tribute album that’s been thrown out there, there’s a lot more on offer here, giving you a coherent, elaborated package.

With tracks like ‘Walls Of Sorrow‘ ‘Shoot And Save‘ and ‘We All Walk Alone‘ we are absolutely in classic ’80s melodic metal territory, with huge soundscapes, pounding drums and piano, this just ticks all the boxes and gets your speakers shifting some serious air.
For Savatage fans I’d say this is a must buy, but also for anyone whose a classic 80s/90s metal aficionado.


01 – Train to Nowhere
02 – Lie
03 – Walls of Sorrow
04 – Find the Truth
05 – Someday Somewhere
06 – We All Walk Alone
07 – Shoot and Save
08 – Sorrow Is the Cure
09 – Pay the Price
10 – Rescue Me
11 – Sirens

Jens Faber – guitar, bass, keyboards, backing vocals
Henning Basse – lead vocals
Philipp Bock – drums


Pre Order:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.