NEWMAN – Into The Monsters Playground (2021)

NEWMAN - Into The Monsters Playground (2021) full

Barely any artist is as busy these days releasing albums as Englishman Steve Newman. His band NEWMAN has put out thirteen studio records by now, being the newest the upcoming “Into The Monsters’ Playground“.
The fresh recording pretty much rocks (“Hurricane Sky“ or “Don’t Come Runnin’“) and manages to showcase both classic rock and epic elements (“This Life Alone“). Of course there’s British AOR to please lovers of the genre with different tempos as well as glimpses of progressive bits and pieces (“Icon“).
Once again with a powerful and sophisticated production, NEWMAN is presenting a solid collection of songs here with something for everyone.


01 – Start This Fire
02 – Timebomb
03 – Hurricane Sky
04 – I’ll Be the One
05 – Icon
06 – Don’t Come Runnin’
07 – Lightning Tree
08 – Give Me Tonight
09 – The Monsters Playground
10 – Spirit Cries
11 – Shadows of Love
12 – This Life Alone

Steve Newman (v, g, k)
Rob McEwen (d, p)


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.