DAN LUCAS – Canada [YesterRock digitally remastered +5]

DAN LUCAS - Canada [YesterRock remastered +5] full

This is a must have in your AOR collection; DAN LUCASCanada“, here fully remastered plus 5 essential bonus tracks. With the help of Dominoe’s mastermind & producer Robert Papst, Lucas recorded these awesome collection of songs plenty of irresistible choruses and melodies to die for.
“Canada” is just one great track after another without giving you enough time to breathe.

Born in Germany, Dan Lucas was part of great melodic rockers Karo, recording a cult classic album for the genre and many other unreleased songs which recently finally surfaced.
In the early ’90s, Lucas moved to Munich and got a record deal with Marlboro Music for a solo album. He started to work with Papst and other Dominoe members on “Canada”.
Then the label brought him to Vancouver, Canada, where he worked together with the musicians of the legendary group Loberboy and Manny Charlton, guitarist and producer of Nazareth. These session are included here as bonus tracks.

All songs here are pure diamonds, such as the AOR class of “Someone’s Girl”, “Over The Edge”, “Hide In The Night”, “The Movie”, “The Fire” “Coming Home”, the sweet “Canadian Dream”… all are potential hits.
One year later after the release of the album, Lucas won the European Song Contest in Istanbul / Turkey with his song “Canadian Dream”.

DAN LUCAS - Canada [YesterRock remastered +5] back

Afterwards Dan went over to Los Angeles / California, where he for a while, co-writing with Desmond Child and recording with Robin Beck; the track “If You Need Me Tonite” is included here as bonus.
In 1996 fast food McDonald’s chose Lucas song “Heart of America” for their publicity campaign on the occasion of the Olympic Games at Atlanta. The song became a big hit and is still on the playlist of many radio stations. It’s also included here as bonus.

“Canada” is a true Classic AOR album. While in this pristine remastered reissue it looks done by NL Distibution, it’s in fact a YesterRock release, with its twiddler Tony Ubler behind the remastering job.


01 – Someone’s Girl
02 – Wild Wild Wild
03 – Canadian Dream
04 – Hold On Me
05 – Over The Edge
06 – Hide In The Night
07 – The Fire
08 – Into The Night
09 – I’m Sailing
10 – Coming Home
11 – The Movie
12 – Hot Stuff
13 – Heart Of America (Single)
14 – Canadian Dream (Reprise)
15 – If You Need Me Tonite (Featuring Robin Beck)
16 – Heart Of America (Ext. Version Feat. Loverboy)
17 – Someone’s Girl (Featuring Loverboy)
18 – Wild Wild Wild (Featuring Loverboy)
19 – Oh Darling

Dan Lucas – Vocals
Les Chak – Guitars
Ed Straker – Bass
Robert Papst – Keyboards, Organ, Guitars
Leo Johnson – Drums
Jim Foster – Guitars on 1, Backing Vocals
Andy Slavik – add. Organ, Backing Vocals
Tony Lakatos – Sax Solo on Track 10
Angie Layne, Rocko Bourgois, Jorg Sieber – Backing Vocals
Robin Beck – guest Vocals
Loverboy – full band



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. dj-biomassa says:

    beautiful album… thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.