JOHN SLOMAN – Disappearances Can Be Deceptive +1 (2021 remastered + demos w/ John Sykes & Gary Moore)

JOHN SLOMAN - Disappearances Can Be Deceptive +1 (2021 remastered + demos w/ John Sykes & Gary Moore) full

Disappearances Can Be Deceptive”, the first solo album from impressive singer / songwriter JOHN SLOMAN has been reissued / remastered including a bonus track. This was Sloman’s debut album, perhaps better known as frontman in bands like Lone Star, Uriah Heep and UFO, along with appearances with Praying Mantis, Gary Moore Band, and many more.
On “Disappearances Can Be Deceptive” we can hear all the best elements from a his varied career and brings them together in a fantastic way, giving his vocal talent full range to roam. And being originally recorded / released in 1989, you can expect the polished, melodic rock sound & production from the era.
As 0dayrox extra, we have as well the demos from Badlands, the band Sloman formed in 1982 with John Sykes, Neil Murray and John Munro. Badlands recorded a 4-track demo for EMI Records and performed two gigs, but Sykes had the offer to join Thin Lizzy, and Badlands split. Then Murray & Sloman went on the road with Gary Moore Band.
Badlands had huge potential, and the songs of these demos later ended into ”Disappearances Can Be Deceptive” track list. Additionally, we have three Sloman-penned songs/demos featuring Gary Moore on guitar.
Only at 0dayrox


01 – Foolin’ Myself
02 – Now You Say Goodbye
03 – Parting Line
04 – Breathless
05 – Save Us
06 – In Too Deep
07 – She Talks About You
08 – Perfect Strangers
09 – Jealous Eyes
10 – Hooked On A Dream
11 – Perfect Strangers (Perfect Mix) [Bonus Track]

0dayrox extra (’82/’83 demos):
12 – Guilty (feat Gary Moore)
13 – Hooked on a Dream (Badlands feat John Sykes)
14 – Jealous Eyes (Badlands feat John Sykes)
15 – She Talks About You (Badlands feat John Sykes)
16 – In Too Deep (Badlands feat John Sykes)
17 – You Took the Love (feat Gary Moore)
18 – Inside Out (feat Gary Moore)

John Sloman – Vocals, Guitars
Alan Murphy – Guitars
Rob Fisher – Keyboards, Synths
Pino Palladino – Bass
Jon Munro – Drums
Neil Murray – Bass (demos)



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.