KEEL – Keel [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] HQ *EXCLUSIVE*

KEEL - Keel [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] (2019) *EXCLUSIVE* full

There’s great news for KEEL fans as the long out of print records The Final Frontier (1986) and Keel (1987) are being finally remastered by Rock Candy Records. Although the CDs are not available yet – released at retail stores November 15 – both can be purchased (autographed) via Ron Keel‘s website for $20.00 US each or as part of a $30.00 US bundle if you have a membership via
Today we have here in exclusive at 0dayrox the self-titled “Keel”, with this remastering making the album sound better than ever: the dynamics are truly awesome.
As requested, here’s a re-post, now at maximum quality.

Operating from Los Angeles during the early to late-80s, Keel looked as if they could well be the next in line to follow hot on the heels of neighborhood bands such as Mötley Crüe, Dokken and Quiet Riot. They had it all; a charismatic frontman in Ron Keel, two smoking-hot guitarists and solid industry support.
Kiss man Gene Simmons had produced their last two albums, helping to establish them as the next big thing.

When it came time to record this, their fourth album simply titled “Keel”, they had done their homework and prepared a clutch of world beating anthems, all injected with the energy and enthusiasm of men expecting big results.
Recruiting super producer Michael Wagener the band wasted little time in laying down the law at a Los Angeles studio, creating a sound that combined all the exciting elements of hard rock at the time.

KEEL - Keel [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] (2019) booklet

Wagener’s crystal clean production paid handsome dividends whilst two of the songs benefited by choice co-writes from Jack Ponti (Bon Jovi, Alice Cooper, Joe Lynn Turner) and Dio’s Jimmy Bain.
Check out the terrific the album’s first single ‘Somebody’s Waiting’ (radio-ready melodic hard rock for the masses), the great power ballad ‘Calm Before The Storm’ (it shoulda been a hit), the catchy ‘Cherry Lane’, or the cheeky ‘I Said The Wrong Thing To The Right Girl’.

An ‘inside track’ but always has been a favorite of mine: ‘Don’t Say You Love Me’ is in my opinion one of the best Keel songs ever, a near perfect pumping melodic rocker with a monster chorus and a terrific guitar work.
Originally released in June 1987 via the MCA label, the album received a very positive reception but inexplicably failed to commercially realise its potential. And that was a shame as the album is a fine and near perfect example of red hot hard rock from an era that embraced the style & sound that Keel perfectly embodied.

KEEL - Keel [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] (2019) back

This fully remastered audio by Rock Candy specialists is excellent, and the 4000-word essay / backstory and rare photos included into the 16 page color booklet is really interesting.
This is the first time “Keel” is being officially reissued / remastered, available now for the first time in 30 years.
A terrific album in my book, and HIGHLY Recommended

This is the actual CD, not the fake version floating some dubious sites… Only at 0dayrox


01 – United Nations
02 – Somebody’s Waiting
03 – Cherry Lane
04 – Calm Before the Storm
05 – King of the Rock
06 – It’s a Jungle Out There
07 – I Said the Wrong Thing to the Right Girl
08 – Don’t Say You Love Me
09 – If Love is a Crime (I Wanna Be Convicted)
10 – 4th of July

Ron Keel – lead vocals, guitars, keyboards
Marc Ferrarri – lead guitar, backing vocals
Bryan Jay – lead guitar, backing vocals
Kenny Chaisson – bass, backing vocals
Dwain Miller – drums, backing vocals



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. jojo319 says:

    Nice post! Thanks! 😉

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.