GROUNDBREAKER – Soul To Soul (2021) HQ

GROUNDBREAKER - Soul To Soul (2021) full

Soul To Soul” is the upcoming new album from GROUNDBREAKER, the band centered around the timeless vocal talents of Steve Overland (FM). While the self-titled debut was a collaboration with Robert Sall (Work of Art, W.E.T) on the songwriting side, joining Steve this time are Stefano Lionetti (Lionville), Pete Alpenborg (Arctic Rain), Jan Akesson (Infinite & Divine), and Kristian Fyhr (Seventh Crystal).
The lineup includes Sven Larsson (ex-Street Talk) on guitars, Nalley Pahlsson (ex- Vindictiv, Therion) on bass, Herman Furin (Work of Art) on drums, and Alessandro Del Vecchio on keyboards.
The resulting album is simply everything that a melodic rock fan could hope and dream for. Expect nothing less than soaring hooklines, magnificent melodies, and amazing instrumental performances. Mixing the best of the European melodic rock traditions, Groundbreaker’s “Soul To Soul” is easily one of the melodic rock highlights of the year.


01 – Evermore
02 – Wild World
03 – Soul To Soul
04 – Fighting for Love
05 – Carrie
06 – Standing on the Edge of a Broken Dream
07 – Captain of Our Love
08 – It Don’t Get Better Than This
09 – There’s No Tomorrow
10 – When Lightning Strikes
11 – Til the End of Time
12 – Leap of Faith

Steve Overland (FM) – vocals, lead guitar on Wild World
Sven Larsson – guitars (ex-Street Talk)
Nalle Pahlsson – bass (ex- Vindictiv, Therion)
Herman Furin – drums (Work of Art)
Alessandro Del Vecchio – keyboards


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.