V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases March-April 2018 – Vol.1

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases March-April 2018 - Vol.1 full

Spring is coming and major Melodic Rock / AOR releases find its way to stores. Let’s check the advanced singles from albums to come.
British AOR / Melodic Rock institution FM got ready their new album ‘Atomic Generation’, to be released via Frontiers Music on March 23th. “Black Magic” is the new single, a delicious melodic tune, pure, classic FM.

At this point, the tumultuous relationship between DOKKEN band members is well documented and need not be repeated here, but what does need to be made known is that in 2016, the classic original line-up of Don Dokken, George Lynch, Jeff Pilson, and Mick Brown reunited to play the world famous Loud Park Festival in Japan. Fortunately for fans outside of Japan, the performance was recorded and now Frontiers is set to issue “Return To The East Live 2016” on April. Classic “In My Dreams (Live 2016)” is the first advance.

DOOMSDAY OUTLAW is a ten-legged hard rock, blues tinged juggernaut based in darkest Derbyshire. Coupling huge riffs and killer grooves with soaring, soulful vocals the group is set to show off its distinctive sound to the legions of faithful hard rock fans around the globe via a new album, ‘Hard Times’, which is set for worldwide release via Frontiers Music in May 2018.
We have two advances, ‘Over and Over’ and ‘Spirit That Made Me’, showcasing how good these Englishman are.

Also on Frontiers, BULLETBOYS will release their new album ‘From Out Of The Skies’ in March. We can taste the third advance, “Apocalypto”, a rocking track with a punchy production.

Swedish amazing AOR combo STATE COWS are back with a new album soon. Meanwhile they dropped two great tracks, ‘I Got The Message’ and ‘Borrowed Time’, featuring maestro MICHAEL LANDAU playing the guitar solos. Less Westcoast and more Melodic Rock material. Can’t wait for the full album.

IMPERIUM, the Mika Brushane project, announced the new album (no title yet) set to be released this year and some of the guest musicians part of the line up. The first single is called ‘Beyond the Stars’, featuring Dennis Ward (Pink Cream 69, Unisonic, Sunstorm, Khymera) on vocals. The guitars are played by Finnish Erkka Korhonen, best known from AOR bands like Urban Tale and Northern Kings. Great stuff!

FANFIELDS is a Toto tribute band, now presenting a new record titled FANFIELDS 2. Fanfields originally came from a 1997 decision by a number of members of the Toto mailing list to record Toto songs as a tribute to the band. It quickly became a serious project with musicians contributing from all over the world. Fanfields 1 was released in 2001.
Conducted by guitarist Michael Riesenbeck (Lec Zorn Project), Fanfields’ delivers genuinely interesting versions of the Toto classics, old and new. Particularly impressive is the the many instances of improvising and extending the instrumental parts of these songs. Check thier killer version of ‘Only The Children’.

STAR CHASE, the band formed by very familiar names from the Australian Melodic Rock scene Jason ‘Jase’ Old (The Radio Sun, Safire) and ex-Safire guitarist Steve Martret, are releasing a new album. One of the songs, titled ‘Higher’, is plenty of melodic AOR waves in the classic style of the genre.

JK NORTHRUP (King Kobra) & DAVID CAGLE‘s (Liberty N’ Justice) are presenting their first collaboration, the CD ‘That’s Gonna Leave A Mark’. Guitar driven melodic rock is the motto here, as heard in one of the tracks titled ‘Sting Of Her Kiss’.
Swedish hard rock band DOGFACE (Mats Leven; vocals / Martin Kronlund: guitars) released their stunning debut album Unleashed in 2000. Now it has been re-mastered and re-issued with 2 previously unreleased tracks. You can listen two songs from this potent album.

01 – FM – Black Magic
02 – Doomsday Outlaw – Over and Over
03 – Doomsday Outlaw – Spirit That Made Me
04 – Dokken – In My Dreams (Live 2016)
05 – Fanfields 2 – Only The Children
06 – State Cows – Borrowed Time (feat. Michael Landau)
07 – State Cows – I Got The Message (feat. Michael Landau)
08 – Imperium – Beyond The Stars (featuring Dennis Ward)
09 – Star Chase – Higher
10 – JK Northrup & David Cagle – Sting Of Her Kiss
11 – Bulletboys – Apocalypto
12 – Dogface – I Don’t Care (Remix)
13 – Dogface – Pray For Me (Previously Unreleased)

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.