JULLIET – Julliet [Eonian Records digitally remastered reissue] (2021) *0dayrox Exclusive*

JULLIET - Julliet [Eonian Records digitally remastered reissue] (2021) *0dayrox Exclusive* full

Featuring original band members Kenny McGee on guitars / vocals, Jimmi DeLisi on guitars, as well as Dean Domizio (Heartless) on drums, celebrated melodic rockers JULLIET are back recording a new album. Meanwhile, their new label Eonian Records just reissued their awesome 1990 ‘Self-Titled’ classic debut digitally remastered by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound.
Produced by Frankie Sullivan (Survivor guitarist) the long out-of-print self-titled album went on to sell over 300,000 copies with hits like “Eight Lives Gone,” “No More Tears,” and “Revvin’ Me Up.”
This terrific album never sounded better, a CD reissue printed in limited quantities, so get your copy before they’re all gone.

Tampa-based JULLIET born in 1985 founded by lead guitarist Jimmi DeLisi and bassist Ty Westerhoff. After cycling through various lead vocalists, they found their perfect match in Kenny McGee. The early line-up also included drummer Morgan Evans and keyboardist Kevin Wilson, solidifying the style that would launch them to rock-and-roll fame throughout Florida.
They performed their unique brand of melodic hard rock to sold-out crowds throughout the state and the southeastern U.S. in the following years.

During this time, JULLIET caught the attention of Kevin DuBrow of Quiet Riot, who went on to produce their first album entitled “Passion.” Dubrow enlisted the talent of drummer Frankie Banali of Quiet Riot to play drums on the album, which contained nine dynamic songs displaying the band members’ individual talents, although the recording was shelved and not released for several years.

Having hit regional success, JULLIET’s ambitions turned to a bigger stage. The band relocated to Los Angeles in 1988 to enter the most competitive and vibrant rock-and-roll scene in the world.
The Sunset Strip had become a magnet for bands of this era – a living, breathing representation of what was musically possible to achieve. JULLIET would add drummer Greg Pecka (Dokken and Hellion) and the band was ready to conquer the world.

Luck and a loyal following came next. They quickly gained a strong fan base and sold out show after show, earning the reputation as a powerful live band. One year to the day after hitting L.A., Enigma/Capitol Records signed JULLIET to a major label deal, where they released this killer self-titled album.
They hooked up with Frankie Sullivan to produce, who incorporated the bluesy McGee vocals onto tape. Backed by the strong harmony vocals of DeLisi and Westerhoff and the powerful Pecka backbeat, all the pieces fell in the right musical places.
The self-titled album went on to sell over 300,000 copies. With hits like “Eight Lives Gone,” “No More Tears,” and “Revvin’ Me Up,” JULLIET received national notoriety as one of Enigma’s breakthrough acts for 1991.

But the music scene was changing in the early ’90s, and commercial success took a sharp turn toward the “Seattle sound” of alternative rock. Countless bands from the “hair/glam” era were forced out of the spotlight as the Seattle scene exploded across the country. Record labels were becoming more reluctant to work with the ’80s bands that formerly dominated the radio waves.
After enjoying success and high reviews for their self-titled album, the band eventually split. McGee moved back to Tampa where it all started, beginning his solo career with the band Heartless, a band deep in the rock and roll tradition, while DeLisi and Westerhoff kept the JULLIET name alive in Los Angeles.

This is a superb slice of commercial melodic hard / hair metal stuff in the vein of White Lion, Cinderella, Ratt, etc.

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Eight Lives Gone
02 – Stay The Night
03 – Help (Is On The Way)
04 – No More Tears
05 – Little Bit Of Party
06 – Revvin’ Me Up
07 – Something You Should Know
08 – Chip Away
09 – You Can Leave Your Hat On
10 – Love Can Change You

Kenny McGee – Lead Vocals
Jimmi DeLisi – Guitars
Ty Westerhoff – Bass
Greg Pecka – Drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.