BRITNY FOX – Britny Fox [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] (2021) *0dayrox Exclusive*

BRITNY FOX - Britny Fox [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] (2021) *0dayrox Exclusive* full

Rock Candy has remastered & reloaded one of the brighter debuts to emerge in the late ’80s melodic hard rock glam scene; BRITNY FOX‘s self-titled album “Britny Fox“. This classic record from the era established themselves early on as hard-hitting contenders for the Hair Metal crown. Often labeled clones of sister band Cinderella – whence they got their image, their guitar player Michael Kelly Smith, and record contract – the quartet overcame expectations by filling their first album with song after song of top-flight ’80s glam.
The boys each play to their strengths here, which results in killer riffs and licks from Smith and impassioned howling from Dizzy Dean Davidson.
This fresh remaster comes kickin’ n’ punchy, bass defined and overall speaker-killer.

Some people have always kept the music of Britny Fox at arms length. Others, however, fully embraced the band from the very start of their existence. The antipathy some felt wasn’t because of the music but more about their initial look; a particularly flamboyant trip into the realms of regal costume from the 17th Century.
It was, it must be said, a major development from the regular post glam rock look fashionable at the time yet, in its own way, it provided their loyal audience with a unique twist on the hair metal style that was riding high at the time.

Formed in Philadelphia during the mid ‘80s, the band’s roots were linked to an early incarnation of future platinum sellers Cinderella. Playing all the same clubs, Britny recorded an impressive, cassette only, album titled ‘In America’ that soon attracted attention both locally and, surprisingly, internationally.
The result of this success attracted label interest, resulting in signing to Columbia records and the release of this, their John Jansen produced debut album.
Issued in 1988 the record made an immediate impact with not only the public but also the hard rock taste makers. The band’s riffs and low-slung musical swagger attracted impressive sales and paved the way to supporting Poison on a mammoth North American tour, playing to large and packed venues.

Let’s face it, it’s hard not to grin when a song like ‘Girlschool’ is playing, and the band’s first single ‘Long Way to Love’ is one of the greatest hair metal anthem of all time. ‘Fun in Texas’ indeed packs a lot of fun, ‘Don’t Hide’ is killer kick ass rocker, we have more stadium-like choruses on ‘Rock Revolution’,
The band’s cover of Slade’s ‘Gudbuy T’ Jane’ is a fun addition, while ‘Save The Weak’ is the ballad of the album, a strong, solid composition.

Britny Fox’s debut is an essential piece into any serious Melodic Hard Rock / Hair Metal collection, and a true representation of the second half of the ’80s sound.
A Must Have (contributors get lossless)

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Girlschool
02 – Long Way To Love
03 – Kick ‘N’ Fight
04 – Save The Weak
05 – Fun In Texas
06 – Rock Revolution
07 – Don’t Hide
08 – Gudbuy T’Jane
09 – In America
10 – Hold On

“Dizzy” Dean Davidson – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
Michael Kelly Smith – guitars, backing vocals
Billy Childs – bass, backing vocals
Johnny Dee – drums, backing vocals
David Gibbins – keyboards



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. DDT says:

    Odayrox rules ! Thanks !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.