BLUEDAHLIA feat. Paul Shortino & Tracy G – BlueDahlia (2021) *0dayrox Exclusive*

BLUEDAHLIA feat. Paul Shortino & Tracy G - BlueDahlia (2021) *0dayrox Exclusive* full

Both singer Paul Shortino and ex-Dio guitarist Tracy G always wanted to make some music together, and with the excellent return of Rough Cutt and their new album ‘III’, the opportunity raised to record the songs they have been writing for two years.
They baptized the band BLUEDAHLIA, inspired by ‘Blue Dahlia’ – an old Alan Ladd movie, then there was another later called the Black Dahlia – and according to both musicians, this kind of leans towards a Heavy Blues Rock.
And that’s “BlueDahlia” focus; edgy melodic classic bluesy hard rock, dominated by Shortino impeccable vocals – he born to perform this kind of stuff – and Tracy’s stellar guitar work, plenty of killer riffs and jaw-dropping solos.

Hard rock and classic metal fans should be thrilled with this album as it hits all the bases with scorching metal, soulful blues, melodic rockers, and emotional ballads. Shortino is in top form with his trademark vocal style sounding strong throughout this album. Tracy G brings his distinctive style to make this debut something to remember.
For fans of either guy’s work or previous bands, this is a must have.

The entire album is great, but standout tracks include opener “We Will Rise” that certainly will get your blood flowing, “Never Trouble Trouble”, “Fallen From Grace”, “When Darkness Falls (featuring Vinny Appice on drums) and the soulfully sweet “Sunset Blue”. And they do a killer version of ‘You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me’ by Dusty Springfield!
There is a little bit of everything on “BlueDahlia”. To quote David Lee Roth, “They don’t make ’em like this no more”.

We definitely want to hear more from this duo as the debut is an intoxicating listen that gets better with each spin. Classic hard rock with ‘that’ feeling and power.
HIGHLY Recommended

Only at 0dayrox


01 – We Will Rise
02 – Never Trouble Trouble
03 – Sunset Blue
04 – When Darkness Falls
05 – Fallen From Grace
06 – Alpine Valley
07 – Change Your Attitude
08 – You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me
09 – Wash Away The Pain
10 – Count On Me

Paul Shortino – vocals
Tracy G – all instruments
Vinny Appice – drums



You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Draagan says:

    Please, can you upload Rough Cutt – (The Perry McCarty Years) Rhythm Machine. It’s even better than Shortino’s Rough Cutt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.