Paul Shortino’s THE CUTT – Sacred Place [Demon Doll reissue 2022] HQ *Only at 0dayrox*

Paul Shortino's THE CUTT - Sacred Place [Demon Doll reissue 2022] HQ *Only at 0dayrox full

Demon Doll Records & Paul Shortino are at it once again. After the wildly successful releases of Rough Cutt ‘III’, BlueDahlia and Badd Boyz, the two have teamed up once again to reissue THE CUTT’s one and only ass kicking album ”Sacred Place”.
For those not in the know on this project, Paul Shortino’s THE CUTT was formed by Paul & JT Garrett and the album consists of an amazing array of musicians including the likes of ex- Aerosmith guitarist Jimmy Crespo, Night Ranger guitarist Brad Gillis, Heart’s axe-man Howard Leese, as well as Quiet Riot alumni Carlos Cavazo, Sean McNabb & Chuck Wright among others.

Almost three years in the making, this CD is some of Paul’s finest work to date. Originally scheduled to be released as a mini-ep entitled ‘Rough Cutt 2000’s’ both the band and CD were renamed in the fall of 2001. Paul’s decision to change the name of the newly formed Rough Cutt to Paul Shortino’s THE CUTT was based on Paul’s belief that since he himself was the only true original member a change of identity was need.
Thus begins the new era of THE CUTT. Paul and the host of talented musicians on this album give a 150% to generate some of the finest hard rock for the new millennium.

Paul’s incredible vocals take center stage once again and dominate the spotlight as they drive every song straight through the heart with hook laden highs and Hard Rock thunder. The slamming self titled track and “I Believe” are worth the price of admission alone.
But all are good, ”Up to the Mountain”, “Love Keep on Shinin”, “Feel the Music”,”Angel” are more stand-out tracks, with Shortino’s unique raspy bluesy voice and a Whitesnake, Cinderella, Badlands, etc feel.

With brand new artwork as well as a fully restored version of the video “I Believe” (to be released on YouTube) The Cutt album is back standing tall and we’ll let the music do the taking as Jimmy might say.
Paul Shortino, Jimmy Crespo, Brad Gillis, Carlos Cavazo, Sean McNabb, Chuck Wright and 11 great songs… what else could a die hard Rock N’ Roll fan ask for?

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


01 – Sacred Place
02 – Up to the Mountain
03 – I Believe
04 – Feel the Rain
05 – Speak Your Mind
06 – Be There
07 – Get Down (To Get Back Up)
08 – Love Keep on Shinin’
09 – Change Your Heat
10 – Feel the Music
11 – Angel
12 – I Believe (Video Version) [Bonus Track]

Paul Shortino – lead vocals, bass
JT Garrett – keyboards
Brad Gillis – guitars
Carlos Cavazo – guitars
Howard Leese – guitars
Dave Whiston – guitars
Jimmy Crespo – guitars
Chuck Wright – bass
Jason Boyleston – bass
Sean McNabb – bass
John Homan – drums, percussion



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.