KING OF HEARTS (Funderburk / Gaitsch) – Greatest Hits Vol. 1 (2022)

KING OF HEARTS (Funderburk / Gaitsch) - Greatest Hits Vol. 1 (2022) full

KING OF HEARTS was formed by multi-platinum selling guitarist, songwriter, producer and long-time Richard Marx collaborator Bruce Gaitsch back in 1988. Gaitsch had already been writing material with session vocalist extraordinaire Tommy Funderburk (Airplay, Boston, The Front) for a solo album, so he was swiftly recruited.
They recorded some beautiful albums and songs all over the years, and now KING OF HEARTS are releasing their first best of: “Greatest Hits Vol. 1“, including a selection from some of their most preciated tunes, some rarely heard and smoe with different mixes / arrangements.
Fans of the classic AOR / Westcoast scene are in for a treat with this release.
Highly Recommended


01 – Remember When
02 – In So Many Words
03 – Don’t Call My Name
04 – Was It Good For You
05 – Working Man
06 – Midnight Crossing
07 – I Want You
08 – Dancing With the Light
09 – Closer to the Edge
10 – Your Loving Arms
11 – Land of Dreams

Tommy Funderburk – vocals
Bruce Gaitsch – guitars, bass, keys
John Patitucci – bass
Keith Carlock (Steely Dan, Toto) – drums
CJ Vanston (Toto, Spinal Tap) – keyboards
George Hawkins Jr. – bass, vocals
Kelly Keagy – drums, vocals
Timothy B. Schmit & Randy Meisner – backing Vocals



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Anonymous says:

    Love this band, great!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.