TOMMY FUNDERBURK (Airplay / King Of Hearts) – Wishing Well [Unreleased]

TOMMY FUNDERBURK (Airplay / King Of Hearts) - Wishing Well [Unreleased] full

Japanese indie / club collectors label AOR Moon / West Coast Sun has just put out one of their own pressed CD’s with TOMMY FUNDERBURK’s unreleased album from the ’80s: “Wishing Well”. The sound quality is excellent.
Tommy Funderburk not only was the voice on the Airplay iconic AOR masterpiece album, but also sung harmony vocals on the most famous albums of Whitesnake, Richard Marx, Rick Springfield, Motley Crue, Starship, REO Speedwagon, Coverdale/Page, Blue Murder, and 1000 others, making their song choruses sound fantastic.

Also member of class acts such as King Of Hearts, The Front and others, Tommy owns one of those angelic AOR voices you could listen to for hours. His slightly higher range and blissfully melodic tone is perfection for this genre.
It’s a shame he doesn’t made more records as main artist.

The songs on ‘Wishing Well’ were recorded during the ’80s including some class session musicians, but never released.
A must for West Coast AOR aficionados and collectors.


01 – In The Midst Of The Garden
02 – You’ve Got The Love
03 – Stand Up
04 – Anything For Your Love
05 – Wishing Well
06 – You’re The One
07 – More Love
08 – Start Right Now
09 – Wherever You Lead
10 – Spoiled Juliet
11 – We The People (bonus track)



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.