SLASH feat. Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators – 4 (2022)

SLASH feat. Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators - 4 (2022) full

Simply titled “4“, this weekend will see the light of day the fourth studio album by SLASH featuring Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators – Slash’s fifth solo album overall. This is the first album from the new Gibson Records label.
Though Slash reunited with GUNS N’ ROSES in 2016, he has still continued with his solo work, this being the second studio album release in that time period. Writing for the album started during the 2018-19 Living the Dream Tour.
The band faced the complications of COVID-19 not only in a delay of getting together to record the album, but also with the recording itself. Myles Kennedy was the first of several band members to contract the virus. He points out that you can hear his congestion on the opening track but states that these anomalies make the album interesting because “We just let those imperfections lay.”

It’s been a decade since SLASH featuring Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators released their debut album together, and since then have been on one of the more impressive and unrelenting tears in rock ‘n’ roll, issuing two more hard-hitting, highly-acclaimed records, and rocking stages all over the world.
Since their debut, SLASH has amassed album sales of over 100M copies, garnered a Grammy Award and 7 Grammy nominations, and was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

Enter ”4”, the Dave Cobb-produced highly anticipated studio effort from SMKC. True to the band’s expanding legacy, it’s everything you’ve come to expect from SLASH, Myles Kennedy, Todd Kerns (bass), Brent Fitz (drums) and Frank Sidoris (rhythm guitar)… but also unlike anything you’ve heard from them yet.
This time out, SLASH says, they captured a certain “magic” – the sound of five musicians and band mates listening to and playing off one another in the spirit of live, in-the-moment collaboration. “It has a very spontaneous, fun kind of thing to it, and I love that,” SLASH says of 4. “It’s the sound of the five of us just jamming together in one room.”


01 – The River Is Rising
02 – Whatever Gets You By
03 – C’est la vie
04 – The Path Less Followed
05 – Actions Speak Louder Than Words
06 – Spirit Love
07 – Fill My World
08 – April Fool
09 – Call Off The Dogs
10 – Fall Back To Earth

Slash – lead guitar
Myles Kennedy – lead vocals
Todd Kerns – bass guitar, backing vocals
Brent Fitz – drums, percussion
Frank Sidoris – rhythm guitar


Pre order:

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Jayman says:

    Thanks For this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.