WASTELAND VALLEY – The Pandemic (2022)

WASTELAND VALLEY - The Pandemic (2022) full

The Pandemic” is the new album from Norwegian hard rockers WASTELAND VALLEY, and as you imagine, it’s related to the situation the world is living with Covid-19. Not exactly a concept album, all songs into the album relate in one way or another experiences all over the last two years.
The interesting thing is WASTELAND VALLEY diverse musical approach; they are almost everywhere in the spectrum between Hard Rock and Metal of all eras, whether NWOBHM, traditional Hard Rock, Seventies progressive, and more. Being diverse isn’t enough, as there is a level of musicianship and songwriting to show for.
There’s classic harmonic twin guitars efforts but also reflective acoustic moments, rapid rockers but midtempo melodic moments as well.

The reason it is so difficult to label Wasteland Valley is due to their subtle, neat, and strong songwriting and to the very personal tone of voice of vocalist Tor Erik Simensen. He knows his voice is pretty nasal and uses some technique to make it sound more brilliant.
Wasteland Valley write songs as if they were writing stories. So, each song gets a garment that suits them so well in order to make the listener gets the vibe of the story.


01 – The Pandemic Overtüre
02 – Outbreak
03 – Too Much to Handle
04 – Lockdown
05 – Social Distancing
06 – Flatten the Curve
07 – Quarantine
08 – Beat the Virus
09 – Repercussions

Tor Erik Simensen – Vocals
Thomas Kvaløsæter – Guitar
Christian Følstad – Guitar
Jon Erling Ringstad – Bass
Espen Gotvasli – Drums



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.