SWEET ‘N’ EVIL – Lives Of My Day [Digitally Remastered CD version +5] (2021) *0dayrox Exclusive*

BAD HABIT - Autonomy [Japanese Edition] (2021) full

Fronted by bombastic lead singer Tracey Lepore, SWEET ‘N’ EVIL blitzed the music scene in the New York, Tri-State area since 1990. Their huge, rabid following stretched from New York City to Philadelphia, and all points in between. The show was unlike anything ever seen in the clubs. It was truly an experience of both sight and sound; a macabre burlesque with great loud songs, explosive pyrotechnics and an 8ft. boa constrictor named Alice.
In the dark days of grunge, SWEET ‘N’ EVIL were giving a complete performance for both the eyes and the ears: shock rock with hard rock tunes with a 1984’s feel & sound.
Compiled under the title “Lives Of My Day“, Heaven & Hell Records are putting all the SWEET ‘N’ EVIL recordings fully remastered, originally only released by the band on various cassettes.
The digital version featured 10 tracks, while this CD version includes 5 additional bonus. And there’s an uncensored (the one pictured) and censored cover art.

The original hard rock songs were predominantly written by Lepore and bass player Jeff “Salty” Saltzgiver. They were brought to life on tape by Lepore’s intense and passionate vocal styling; and live, with a stage performance that kept the audience’s blood pumping.
The songs are simple rockers with cool choruses. I guess all worked better alongside the full show – it’s clear SWEET ‘N’ EVIL concept was a music + on stage show.

Lepore is a decent singer and the rest of the band capable musicians, which changed (guitarist & drummer) all over the decade and perform on different tracks. Original copies of these Nineties self-released cassettes were being sold quite expensive at eBay.
Now on “Lives Of My Day” you have all SWEET ‘N’ EVIL together.
A collectible, limited edition CD.

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


01 – The Insane Song
02 – Revelations
03 – Touch Me
04 – Other Side
05 – Idle Threats
06 – Loose Ends
07 – Lives of My Day
08 – Buried Alive
09 – Public Enemy
10 – Pump it Up
11 – Empty Love [CD only bonus]
12 – Present Past [CD only bonus]
13 – Sex Play [CD only bonus]
14 – Sweet Revenge [CD only bonus]
15 – Insanity’s Door [CD only bonus]

Tracey Lepore – Vocals
Jeff “Salty” Saltzgiver – Bass
Jim Cirronella, Sandy Michaels – Guitar
Johnny K, Mark Celli – Drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.