SUZI QUATRO – Suzi Quatro (Deluxe Edition Remastered) [RSD] (2022) *0dayrox Exclusive*

SUZI QUATRO - Suzi Quatro (Deluxe Edition Remastered) [RSD] (2022) *0dayrox Exclusive* full

SUZI QUATRO is a Classic Rock legend of the 1970’s and is still going strong today. To celebrate this female icon Chrysalis Records will release an RSD exclusive expanded version of her debut album “Suzi Quatro“, freshly 2022 remastered which now includes a bonus disc featuring singles and B-sides from the period of this album, including ‘Can the Can’ and ‘Daytona Demon’ (thanks to D.L.B. for this exclusive remastered album).
The crucial turning point in Suzi Quatro’s career came in early 1973. Songwriter/producer Mike Chapman happened to be sitting in the Rak Records reception area when she walked by. “Mike said: ‘Who’s that cute girl there?’”, and her manager said: ‘That’s my secret weapon, she’s gonna be a huge star.’”
They played Mike ‘Rolling Stone’, an he was hooked. Chapman and his songwriting partner Nicky Chinn came up with the song ‘Can The Can’ for Quatro. Feral, rampant and infinitely commercial, it reached No.1 in the UK in June 1973.
The album that followed in October was more of the same: no-nonsense, oozing rocking gusto and sex appeal, and a huge voice completing the package.

Suzi Quatro was the first female that sang like a maniac and played the bass simultaneously. She was cool enough, though, not to put any politics or feminism in the mix, no role models here. Her debut album in 1973 was among the wildest that year. Raw, aggressive and sexy rock, delivered by a small-sized woman with the balls of a mammoth.

A stick to the basics approach is evident here, all the way from the front cover to the music, four people dressed in leather and playing on ten. Oh, and there is a woman there and feels quite easy about it, one of the guys.
She shouts louder than any woman before and sings about male menopause and how to get a guy, just listen to ’48 Crash’ and ‘Can the can’. It’s hard to believe that a woman can express that rebel feel rock n’ roll needs but Suzi excels at it.
Play it along Queen, New York Dolls and Aerosmith’s debuts, it is that good and then some.

No stopping in this one, there are no ballads or epics. Straightforward rock n’ roll from the start to finish, sharing some of the Stones’ boogie, the Stooges’ wildness and T-Rex’s sexual energy. Excellent selection of covers, too, including Elvis, the Beatles and Johnny Kidd.
Suzi Quatro was the real thing back then, bringing rock and roll in the Seventies along with a raunchy attitude.
This remaster is clean and crisp, and the extras are as good as the main album.
Highly Recommended

Only at 0dayrox


Disc 1 – Side A
1. 48 Crash (2022 Remaster)
2. Glycerine Queen (2022 Remaster)
3. Shine My Machine (2022 Remaster)
4. Official Suburbian Superman (2022 Remaster)
5. I Wanna Be Your Man (2022 Remaster)
6. Primitive Love (2022 Remaster)

Disc 1 – Side B
1. All Shook Up (2022 Remaster)
2. Sticks And Stones (2022 Remaster)
3. Skin Tight Skin (2022 Remaster)
4. Get Back Mamma (2022 Remaster)
5. Rockin’ Moonbeam (2022 Remaster)
6. Shakin’ All Over (2022 Remaster)


Disc 2 – Side A
1. Rolling Stone (2022 Remaster)
2. Brain Confusion (2022 Remaster)
3. Can The Can (2022 Remaster)
4. Ain’t Ya Somethin’ Honey (2022 Remaster)

Disc 1 – Side B
1. Little Bitch Blue (2022 Remaster)
2. Daytona Demon (2022 Remaster)
3. Roman Fingers (2022 Remaster)


Suzi Quatro – Bass, Lead Vocals
Len Tuckey – Guitars, Backing Vocals
Alastair McKenzie – Keyboards, Mellotron, Backing Vocals
Dave Neal – Drums, Backing Vocals


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.