ARMORED SAINT – Delirious Nomad [Rock Candy remastered +2] HQ

ARMORED SAINT - Delirious Nomad [Rock Candy remastered +2] full

Metal Blade Records has just reissued ARMORED SAINT‘s second full length album “Delirious Nomad” in its original, regular version. However, we recommend this Rock Candy Records ‘Remastered & Reloaded‘ release, not only sporting a fantastic sound quality but also 2 extra tracks.
After their celebrated debut LP, for second album “Delirious Nomad” the band and the label enlisted the help of seasoned producer Max Norman (Ozzy Osbourne, Y&T) to provide a polished, crisp sound.

Since opener ‘Long Before I Die’ you can tell this second album is certainly a more refined, more confident effort than its predecessor, with elaborated, polished songwriting.
Standouts like ‘Over the Edge’,”For the Sake of Heaviness’ and ‘In the Hole’ are meticulous studio creations which proved the band’s songwriting talents were indeed improving from strength to strength.
The stunning beauty of the epic ‘Aftermath’ with its glorious smorgasbord of harmony guitars, represents a career peak by any standard. ‘You’re Never Alone’ is classic US metal, but the overall album sound & production is really melodic.

ARMORED SAINT - Delirious Nomad [Rock Candy remastered +2] booklet

When you arrive to singer John Bush’s laugh towards the end of final track ‘Released’, you realize this is one of those albums that has all of the essentials to make a classic: incredible songs, crunchy guitar work by the late Dave Prichard, a crushing rhythm section, and one of the best metal lead singers ever in John Bush.
Without a doubt, it is one of those albums for the ages.

This Rock Candy remastering on “Delirious Nomad” is a noticeable improvement over the CD version Metal Blade put out in the mid ’90s. The main attraction is the excellent 24-bit digital remastering from original source tapes, but there are also a pair of interesting bonus tracks (very good sound) and a complete 16 page full colour booklet full of rare photos and a detailed essay about the recording.
In other words, it’s the typical high quality Rock Candy remastered reissue.

ARMORED SAINT - Delirious Nomad [Rock Candy remastered +2] back

Great, underrated album tagged as US metal but one that will amaze aficionados to more melodic stuff. If you missed “Delirious Nomad” back then in the mid-80s, give it a proper listen now, you’ll be pleasantly surprised.
Highly Recommended


01 – Long Before I Die
02 – Nervous Man
03 – Over The Edge
04 – The Laugh
05 – Conqueror
06 – For The Sake Of Heaviness
07 – Aftermath
08 – In The Hole
09 – You’re Never Alone
10 – Released
11 – The Laugh (Demo Version)
12 – You’re Never Alone (Rough Mix)

John Bush – vocals
Dave Prichard – guitars
Phil Sandoval – guitars on 3, 7
Joey Vera – bass, backing vocals
Gonzo Sandoval – drums



You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Oscar says:

    Why Oh why do some FLAC files come as just file??? Can’t skip around songs or even know what song you’re listening too.

    • 0dayrox says:

      This is the way a Flac image is done. Clicking the .cue file play the album track by track.
      You need to update your player to a modern one. Foobar is excellent and free.

      • Oscar says:

        I use USB Audio Player Pro to pass lossless to my DAC/AMP. Foobar 2000 converted the single file into separate tracks like I wanted so thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.