LONERIDER (Steve Overland) – Sundown (2022) HQ

LONERIDER (Steve Overland) - Sundown (2022) full

In 2019 the debut album “Attitude” by LONERIDER was released, a band that not only features Steve Overland (FM, Solo, Shadowman), Steve Morris (Heartland, Shadowman) and Chris Childs (Thunder) but legendary drummer Simon Kirke of Free / Bad Company fame. The band come across with sound like Bad Company mixed with Shadowman and “Attitude” was loved by classic rock fans worldwide.
Lonerider have the feel of that classic Bad Company that we know and love, yet the songs are modern, fresh and vibrant. Since the last couple of years the band have been working on a new release and it will be available next weekend.
Entitled “Sundown”, the new LP boasts 12 tracks of classic rock in the same vein as the debut, with a slightly more melodic rock approach at places, great musicianship and Overland’s velvety voice.


01 – Fantasyland
02 – Cross the Border
03 – Undefeatable
04 – Harder Love
05 – When You Got Nothing
06 – Any Way the Wind Blows
07 – Yesterday’s News
08 – Badlands
09 – Wild River
10 – Criminal Mind
11 – Prayer for the Lonely
12 – Devil Road

Steve Overland: All vocals (FM / Shadowman)
Simon Kirke: Drums (Free / Bad Company)
Steve Morris: Guitars, keyboards (Ian Gillan / Heartland)
Chris Childs: Bass (Thunder / Tyketto)
Brian J Anthony: Guitars, mandolin (Steve Walsh / Overland)


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.