WHITESNAKE – Greatest Hits [Revisited – Remixed – Remastered MMXXII] (2022) HQ

WHITESNAKE - Greatest Hits [Revisited - Remixed - Remastered MMXXII] (2022) full

WHITESNAKE continues to revisit their multi-platinum career with ”Greatest Hits [Revisited – Remixed – Remastered MMXXII]”, featuring new remixes of some of their biggest hits for a collection that spotlights updated versions of classic tracks like “Still of the Night,” “Here I Go Again,” and “Is This Love.”
Whitesnake founder and lead singer David Coverdale had 16 tracks remixed and remastered for this collection. He explains: “We’ve definitely expanded on the original Greatest Hits, took them all out of the sonic time capsule of the ’80s and ’90s, and brought them up to date, sound-wise … as always, we have the original albums for those who consider them holy relics.”
Keyboardist Derek Sherinian, who also appeared on Whitesnake’s recent Red, White and Blues trilogy, adds Hammond organ to more than half the songs on the collection. His scorching contributions can be heard on the #1 smash “Here I Go Again,” “Fool For Your Loving,” “You’re Gonna Break My Heart Again,” and more. New performances by former Whitesnake guitarist Adrian Vandenberg can also be heard on “The Deeper The Love” and “Judgement Day” from the 1989 album, Slip of the Tongue.
Along with those new additions, Coverdale also went back to the vault to unearth vintage performances by guitarist John Sykes that didn’t appear on the original recordings, including a solo on “Slide It In” and rhythm guitar on “Give Me All Your Love.”

WHITESNAKE GREATEST HITS focuses extensively on three blockbuster albums the band released during the 1980s: 1984’s Slide It In (2x platinum), 1987’s Whitesnake (8x platinum), and 1989’s Slip of the Tongue (platinum). But the collection goes deeper with songs like “Sweet Lady Luck,” a b-side on the 12” single for “The Deeper The Love,” and “Forevermore,” the title track from the band’s 2011 album.

Whitesnake will embark upon a farewell tour in May with special guest, Europe. The first leg of “Whitesnake: The Farewell Tour” will start on May 10 in Dublin. Coverdale said: “I pray every day we can all make this happen & once again, share unforgettable evenings together & celebrate the amazing journey we have been on for almost 50 years!!!”


01 – Still Of The Night (2022 Remix)
02 – Here I Go Again (2022 Remix)
03 – Is This Love (2022 Remix)
04 – Give Me All Your Love (2022 Remix)
05 – Love Ain’t No Stranger (2022 Remix)
06 – Slide It In (2022 Remix)
07 – Slow An’ Easy (2022 Remix)
08 – Guilty Of Love (2022 Remix)
09 – Fool For Your Loving (2022 Remix)
10 – Judgement Day (2022 Remix)
11 – The Deeper The Love (2022 Remix)
12 – Now You’re Gone (2022 Remix)
13 – Sweet Lady Luck (2022 Remix)
14 – You’re Gonna Break My Heart Again (2022 Remix)
15 – Crying In The Rain (2022 Remix)
16 – Forevermore (2022 Remix)



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.