LaMARCA – LaMarca (digitally remastered +2) Out Of Print

LaMARCA - LaMarca (digitally remastered + bonus) full

Here’s a request from an ’80s fan, LaMARCA‘s one and only self-titled album from 1985. LaMarca was a project / band from American singer and composer Abe LaMarca, brained together with veteran producer, engineer, songwriter and guitar player Jeff Silverman – who also has worked, played & recorded with Rick Springfield, Mark Free, Bill Wray, Nick Gilder and many others AOR artists – being as well composer for Hollywood and TV movie soundtracks.

With the back-up of accomplished session musicians such as multifaceted drummer Carlos Vega, Jamie Sheriff (Eyes) or master Tom Kelly (i-Ten, Van Stephenson), they recorded this very good LP between 1984/85.
The style of LaMarca is catchy poppy, radio-friendly AOR with some Hi-Tech elements, mostly uptempo and tasteful.

With that kind of mid-Eighties glossy polished production, all these are delicious tunes, being among my favorites “The Boys” (pure ’80s AOR here), the elegantly keyboard filled “Touch And Go”, and the melodic mid-tempo ballad “When You Question Love”, full of an ’80s magic atmosphere.

Only officially released on vinyl and cassette back in the day, this is a bootleg CD very well transferred to digital and remastered for a pristine balanced output.
Any of these songs could have been part of movie OST from the era, and with Silverman’s Hollywood connections LaMarca managed to get a song into the cult ‘The Wraith’ movie soundtrack, titled “Hold On Blue Eyes”, included here as bonus track.

Additionally, as extra bonus we added the band’s contribution for another legendary ’80s soundtrack, ‘Lady Beware’, the cool song “Bad In Blue”.
So, you have here all LaMarca material ever recorded into one package.
A collector’s piece for all AOR / 80s fans.


01 – Change My Rules
02 – Dear Diane
03 – Second Chance
04 – You
05 – The Bystander
06 – Burn The Bridges
07 – The Boys
08 – When You Question Love
09 – Touch And Go
10 – It’s In The Eyes
11 – Hold On Blue Eyes (The Wraith OST) [bonus track]
12 – Bad In Blue (Lady Beware OST) [0dayrox extra bonus]

Abe LaMarca – vocals, guitars
Jeff Silverman, Eric Williams, George Doering – guitars
Phil Chen – bass
Jamie Sheriff, Mitchell Froom – keyboards
Richard Gibbs – synths
Carlos Vega, Dany Wynn – drums
Joel Peskin – saxophone
Tom Kelly – backing vocals
Cassell Webb – backing vocals
Lynda Lawley – backing vocals


Out Of Print

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.