FIONA – Heart Like A Gun [Rock Candy remastered & reloaded] *HQ*

FIONA - Heart Like A Gun [Rock Candy remastered & reloaded] full

Here comes another gem remastered by Rock Candy Records; “Heart Like A Gun” by FIONA. Originally issued in 1989, the album exudes class and quality, a tremendous example of rugged yet melodic hard rock, with a polished and accessible sheen.

You can take the girl out of the East Coast but you can’t take the East Coast out of the girl. For Fiona’s third album the diminutive singer was transported lock, stock and barrel to Los Angeles in an effort to give her a creative makeover.
It was a move that shaped her label’s (Atlantic Records) deep rooted belief in her potential, after recording two albums of top drawer melodic rock that indicated she was on the verge of a major breakthrough.

FIONA - Heart Like A Gun [Rock Candy remaster] (2014) booklet

“Heart Like A Gun” was primarily produced by studio wizard Keith Olsen, a man who’d notched up several platinum plus selling albums from a string of artists, including Loverboy, Whitesnake and Journey. The belief was that Olsen’s magic touch would help craft an album that would catapult her into the spotlight.
But also another magician was brought to the desk; Beau Hill to produce one track and mix three.
Needless to say; the production on “Heart Like A Gun” is out of this world.

With help from a number of name players, including noted guitarists Brad Gillis (Night Ranger), the mighty Mike Slamer, AOR genius Tim Pierce and Dweezil Zappa, together with key songwriting contributions by Mark Mangold (Touch, Drive She Said), Aldo Nova and God Van Stephenson, you can’t go wrong here.
All songs are awesome slices of first class Melodic Rock such as the fantastic “Here It Comes Again”, “Look At Me Now”, the AOR pumped “Draw The Line”, and of course the anthemic duet with Kip Winger “Everything You Do (You’re Sexing Me)” – produced & mixed by Beau Hill – one the most impressive tracks of the entire era.

FIONA - Heart Like A Gun [Rock Candy remaster] (2014) back cover

Another terrific album by Fiona, with a crisp remastering job by Andy Pearce from the Rock Candy headquarters.
Special Deluxe Collector’s Edition, fully remastered sound shaped from 24 BIT digital technology, 16 page full colour booklet, 3,500 word essay, a track-by-track commented by Fiona and enhanced artwork.
Yes, A Must Have


01 – Little Jeannie (Got The Look Of Love)
02 – Everything You Do (You’re Sexing Me) [duet with Kip Winger]
03 – Where The Cowboys Go
04 – Mariel
05 – Draw The Line
06 – Here It Comes Again
07 – Bringing In The Beast
08 – Victoria Cross
09 – Look At Me Now
10 – When Pink Turns To Blue

Fiona – vocals
Brad Gillis, Mike Slamer, Tim Pierce, Dweezil Zappa – guitar
Joe Franco, Rod Morgenstein – drums
Paulinho Da Costa – percussion
Jamie Hunting – bass
Kim Bullard, Claude Gaudette – keyboards
David-Glen Eisley, Beau Hill, Nate Winger – backing vocals
and many more



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Bob says:

    Thanks for these!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.