VAN HALEN – The Super Dome Tokyo ’89 (2022)

VAN HALEN - The Super Dome Tokyo '89 (2022) - full

The Media Champ bootleg label has just released VAN HALEN‘s “The Super Dome Tokyo ’89“, the concert recorded live at Tokyo Dome, Tokyo, Japan, February 1st, 1989, during the ‘OU 812 Tour 1988-1989’.
This bootleg has surfaced before under different titles, however this new release has been better mixed / mastered and polished. It is a very good multi-track soundboard recording with all instruments / vocals well defined.
At this point in time (1988/89) the Van Halen / Hagar version of the band was already very well oiled and they sound great as a unit. In fact some of the songs here are better version than the ones later appeared into VH first official live album.
Highly Recommended


01 – One Way To Rock (live)
02 – Summer Nights (live)
03 – Panama (live)
04 – A.F.U.(Naturally Wired) (live)
05 – Why Can’t This Be Love (live)
06 – Mine All Mine (live)
07 – 5150 (live)
08 – When It’s Love (live)
09 – Eagles Fly (live)
10 – I Can’t Drive 55 (live)
11 – Best Of Both Worlds (live)
12 – Cathedral (live)
13 – Black And Blue (live)
14 – You Really Got Me (live)

Sammy Hagar – lead and backing vocals
Eddie Van Halen – guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
Michael Anthony – bass guitar, backing vocals
Alex Van Halen – drums, percussion



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.