SNAKECHARMER – Snakecharmer: Anthology [4-CD Box Set remastered] (2022)

SNAKECHARMER - Snakecharmer: Anthology [4-CD Box Set] (2022) - full

Founded in 2013 by ex members of Whitesnake, Wishbone Ash and Thunder, British classic hard rock supergroup SNAKECHARMER recorded two great two studio albums featuring a veritable who’s-whoin the genre: vocalist Chris Ousey (Heartland), guitarist Laurie Wisefield (Wishbone Ash), drummer Harry James (Thunder), keyboardist Adam Wakeman (Ozzy Osbourne) and guitarist Micky Moody (Whitesnake).
Now is being released tomorrow “Snakecharmer: Anthology“, a 4-CD box set collecting together the group two studio albums fully remastered, including the original Japan edition bonus tracks, as well as two killer, previously unreleased live shows.

Given the band’s pedigree, it was inevitable that the music would sound like good-time, classic melodic hard rock with a blues edge, their eponymous debut was released in 2013 by Frontiers. The response from fans and critics alike was rapturous, and the band toured to wide acclaim.
In 2015, Moody left the band, replaced by young Irish-born virtuoso Simon McBride. Snakecharmer’s follow up album, ‘Second Skin’, arrived in 2017. This set is completed by two recordings from shows at Milton Keynes which showcases the band at work in a live environment – and they rock.
HIGHLY Recommended


DISC ONE – Snakecharmer Remastered
1. My Angel
2. Accident Prone
3. To The Rescue
4. Falling Leaves
5. A Little Rock & Roll
6. Turn Of the Screw
7. Smoking Gun
8. Stand Up
9. Guilty As Charged
10. Nothing To Lose
11. Cover Me in You
12. White Boy Blues
13. A Breath Away – Japan Only Bonus Track


DISC TWO – Second Skin Remastered
1. Sounds Like a Plan
2. That Kind of Love
3. Are You Ready to Fly?
4. Follow Me Under
5. I’ll Take You as You Are
6. Hell Of a Way to Live
7. Fade Away
8. Dress It Up
9. Punching Above My Weight
10. Forgive And Forget
11. Where Do We Go from Here?
12. On My Way – Japan Only Bonus Track


Live at The Stables, Milton Keynes 26/01/2014
1. Guilty As Charged
2. A Little Rock & Roll
3. Ready An’ Willing
4. Accident Prone
5. Walking In the Shadow of The Blues
6. Falling Leaves
7. Moody’s Blues
8. Slow An’ Easy
9. My Angel
10. [Band Introductions]
11. Cover Me in You
12. Nothing To Lose
13. Here I Go Again
14. Fool For Your Loving


Live At The Stables, Milton Keynes 17/01/2015
1. Intro.
2. Guilty As Charged
3. A Little Rock & Roll
4. Ready An’ Willing
5. Cover Me in You
6. Accident Prone
7. Falling Leaves
8. Walking In the Shadow of The Blues
9. My Angel
10. Moody’s Blues
11. Slow An’ Easy
12. Nothing To Lose
13. Here I Go Again
14. Take Me with You Fool For Your Loving

Chris Ousey (Heartland)
Laurie Wisefield (Wishbone Ash)
Harry James (Thunder)
Adam Wakeman (Ozzy Osbourne)
Micky Moody (Whitesnake)


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.