SAGA – 10,000 Days [Remastered 2021] (2023) HQ *Exclusive*

SAGA - 10,000 Days [Remastered 2021] (2023) HQ *Exclusive* - full

We have been featuring here the Canadian legends SAGA reissue series started in 2021 with fresh remastered versions. Suddenly the last albums reissue were delayed for 2022, and the last remaining, “10,000 Days“, has been now finally released in full 2021 remastered version, featured in exclusive here at 0dayrox.
Over 40 years have passed since melodic prog-rock band SAGA released their self-titled debut album. Since then, they have been an exceptional musical phenomenon and toured the globe various times — all the while selling over 10 million albums worldwide.
Their sonic trademarks – synthesizer harmonies, keyboard-guitar riffs, melodic arrangements, and the charismatic vocals of frontman Michael Sadler – have made Saga an influential rock act of the modern era.
Celebrating the band’s four-decade legacy earMUSIC continues with the band’s reissue series exquisitely remastered and these “must own” releases will be welcome additions to the musical libraries of the Saga faithful.
2007’s CD titled “10,000 Days” is one of the most consistent SAGA album in this new millenium, and now sounds better then never.

Although they’ll forever be best known for their ’80s LP’s, with works albums Canada’s prog-popsters Saga have carved a pretty comfortable niche for themselves in other parts of the world, where their albums continued to sell steadily over the years.
And their last album in the 2000’s to feature longtime singer Michael Sadler, 2007’s ”10,000 Days” (not to be confused with the Tool album of the same time), shows that the group was still able to offer music on par with their best work right up until the end. After this album Sadler was replaced by Rob Moratti for a few years, before re-joining the band again.

While it features a more modern production, the songwriting and much of the instrumentation is straight out of 1982 (in fact, in many cases, 10,000 Days could have easily been issued as the follow-up to their 1981 hit album, Worlds Apart).
Sadler is in fine voice throughout (which makes his exit from the band a bit puzzling — it isn’t like he is having a hard time hitting the high notes), while the group’s secret, underrated weapon remains guitarist Ian Crichton.

An impressively consistent album — especially the opening one-two-three punch of “Lifeline,” “Book of Lies,” and “Sideways” — the Sadler-led version of Saga certainly went out on a high note with ”10,000 Days”.
”More Than I Deserve” is a nice AORish ballad in the classic Saga style, and the title-track is a real anthem. Some of these songs immediately sound like “classics” to me.
This remaster made the drums sound better, and overall the rest of the instruments.
Highly Recommended

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


01 – Lifeline (Remastered 2021)
02 – Book of Lies (Remastered 2021)
03 – Sideways (Remastered 2021)
04 – Can’t You See Me Now? (Remastered 2021)
05 – Corkentellis (Remastered 2021)
06 – More Than I Deserve (Remastered 2021)
07 – Sound Advice (Remastered 2021)
08 – 10,000 Days (Remastered 2021)
09 – It Never Ends (Remastered 2021)

Michael Sadler – vocals, keyboards
Ian Crichton – guitars
Jim Crichton – bass, keyboards
Jim Gilmour – keyboards, vocals
Brian Doerner – drums



You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Rudio says:

    Thanks a lot!

    • 0dayrox says:

      We know you have been waiting for this one, we take care of requests. When it’s out, it’s here… enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.