THE FLOOD – Hear Us Out (2023) HQ

THE FLOOD - Hear Us Out (2023) - full

Chris Ousey has had an excellent singing career that goes way back to the times of “Monroe” and “Virginia Wolf” and along the way we have had “The Distance”, “Ozone” and “Snakecharmer” but he will always be known for the much loved “Heartland”. He is nicknamed “The man with the golden tonsils” and that is a fine accolade indeed for he has earned it. His effortless vocal range has gained him a top spot in the world of classic UK hard rock.
Now 2023 Ousey has joined Jim Kirkpatrick, the respected guitar player best known for playing with rock band FM to form THE FLOOD, and completing the line-up are Billy Sheehan (”Mr. Big”) and Nigel Glockler (”Saxon”) who, again, have a fine pedigree in rock / metal circles.
THE FLOOD have recorded their debut album “Hear Us Out” and in doing so have given us 12 tracks of fine heavy rock music. Incidentally, this is proper hard driving old school rock with a real meaty vibe to it.
Songs Like “Overdrive”, “I can’t stop” and “Til dawn us do part” are fine examples of the quality shown here, but there are simply just no fillers as they move from one song to the next. It’s also a bonus to have the great Didge Digital (ex FM) playing keyboards.
It’s about time we had a good original heavy rock album that is worth talking about, so, in their own words, just “Hear Us Out”.


01 – Dangerous Dawn
02 – The Devil He Don’t Care
03 – Fight or Flight
04 – Can I Call It Home
05 – Overdrive
06 – My Kind of Heaven
07 – The Flood
08 – Stand Up
09 – I Can’t Stop
10 – A Reason to Change
11 – Til Dawn Us Do Part
12 – A Taste of What’s to Come

Chris Ousey – Vocals (Heartland / Virginia Wolf / Snakecharmer)
Jim Kirkpatrick – Guitars (FM / Diesel)
Billy Sheehan – Bass (Mr. Big / Winery Dogs)
Nigel Glockler – Drums (Saxon)
Didge Digital – Keyboards (ex FM)


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.