WORLD TRADE – S/T [Rock Candy Remastered] (2023) HQ *0dayrox Exclusive*

WORLD TRADE - S/T [Rock Candy Remastered] (2023) lossless *0dayrox Exclusive* - full

Now we’re presenting in exclusive the Rock Candy Records remastered & reloaded reissue of WORLD TRADE 1989’s self-titled album “World Trade“. The improvement in sound is really noticeable, with a much more defined low end.
When World Trade first appeared on the scene the general view was that they would signal a new flood of progressive rock bands into the scene, one that would see them replacing the old guard with fresh blood. Indeed, immediate comparisons were made to Yes’s late ’80s golden period of hi-tech sheen and powerful production.
Helmed by guitarist Bruce Gowdy (Stone Fury, Unruly Child, Glenn Hughes) and bassist/vocalist Billy Sherwood (now in YES, Arc of Life) the album was produced with pin point accuracy by Keith Olsen (Whitesnake, Heart, Foreigner) and features a bright selection of tracks that conjure up comparisons to Yes’s ‘90125’ and ‘Big Generator’ records.
Songs such as ‘The Moment Is Here’, ‘Life Time’, ‘Fight To Win’ and ‘Can’t Let You Go’ laid down a bedrock of faultless catchy progressive rock that still ring with breathtaking clarity.

World Trade delivered a sound with a strong mainstream potential, yet ultimately delivered little in the way of commercial success. It wasn’t as if the playing or the songwriting was at fault. The musical content was similar to the recent Yes triumphs but the market in 1989 was already moving ahead swiftly, edging towards what would eventually be called grunge.
It also didn’t help that behind the scenes their record label was going through a tumultuous reshaping, leaving the band high and dry with very little in the way of support morally or financially.

A wonderful album with a superb production that needed a refresh to pump out of modern media players. This 24-bit remastering from original source tapes by Rock Candy is superb – there’s an ocean of difference with the original press.
There’s as well a very interesting 4,000 word story of the making of the album, full involvement by the band, rare photos all spread out over a superb 16 page full color booklet. (contributors get lossless today)
HIGHLY Recommended

Only at 0dayrox


1 – The Painted Corner
2 – The Moment Is Here
3 – Can’t Let You Go
4 – Life-Time
5 – Fight To Win
6 – Sense Of Freedom
7 – The Revolution Song
8 – One Last Chance
9 – Wasting Time
10 – Emotional Wasteland
11 – Open The Door

Billy Sherwood – Vocals, Bass
Bruce Gowdy – Guitars, Vocals
Guy Allison – Keyboards, Vocals
Mark T. Williams – Drums, Percussion, Vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.