MAGNUS KARLSSON’S FREE FALL – Hunt The Flame (2023) *HQ*

MAGNUS KARLSSON’S FREE FALL - Hunt The Flame (2023) - full

“Hunt The Flame” is the upcoming, fourth installment of MAGNUS KARLSSON’S FREE FALL, to be released on Frontiers. Once again, the multi-talented Swedish guitarist / songwriter / producer has assembled a killer cast of incredible lead vocalists to lend their talents to his musical vision.
For “Hunt The Flame”, Magnus once again enlisted some of the strongest melodic singers in metal and hard rock. Stunning performances are provided, in order of appearance, courtesy of Alexander Strandell (Art Nation, Crowne), Jakob Samuel (The Poodles), James Durbin (Durbin, ex Quiet Riot), Kristian Fyhr (Seventh Crystal, Ginevra), James Robledo (Sinner’s Blood), Michael Eriksen (Circus Maximus), Girish Pradhan (Girish And The Chronicles), Raphael Mendes (Icon Of Sin), Terje Haroy (Pryamaze, Mantric Momentum), Jake E (Cyhra), and Antti Railion (Celesty, Diecell, The Wildfire).
Rounding out the line-up on the album is Anders Kollerfors on drums with Magnus Karlsson handling all other instrumentation on this stunning slab melodic hard rock, traditional metal, and AOR with massive choruses and even bigger hooks.

Magnus Karlsson is well known as the mastermind behind several productions associated with Frontiers Music Srl, including the successful initial Allen/Lande (Russell Allen and Jorn Lande)trilogy and the recent spin-off, Allen/Olzon (Russell Allen and Anette Olzon), which has released two albums thus far.
Additionally, releases by Starbreaker (with Tony Harnell), Bob Catley, and Kiske/Somerville have been guided by his talented hand. In 2008, he joined German heavy metal icons Primal Fear and with them has toured the world and recorded several successful albums which charted in multiple countries around the globe.

In 2013, he launched his solo project “Free Fall” which was warmly received by the numerous fans of the Swedish mastermind and showcased Magnus’ songwriting and production skills with lead vocals provided by a varied cast of some of the finest singers of the genre on each release.

Each of the eleven songs that makes up this new effort ‘Hunt The Flame’ has a different singer with appearances from vocalists such as James Durbin (ex-Quiet Riot) on the powerful ‘Thunder Calls’, Michael Eriksen (Circus Maximus) on the dark yet anthemic ‘Nightbird’, Alexander Strandell (Crowne) on the driving title track, Jake E (Cyhra) on the hook-tastic ‘Demons Of Our Time’ and Raphael Mendes (Icon Of Sin) on the dramatic ‘Following The Damned’.

There are similarities to the other projects and bands Magnus is involved in such as Allen/Olzen and The Ferrymen but there is bound to be some crossover. What is impressive is that, despite all the other material he is putting out, the quality of these songs is as strong as it is.
Magnus really is both a talented musician and gifted songwriter with a key ear for melody and the ability to write some absolute earworms. This is another top quality melodic hard rock & metal release from the one of the main players in the genre right now.
Highly Recommended


1. Hunt The Flame ft. Alexander Strandell
2. You Can’t Hurt Me Anymore ft. Jakob Samuel
3. Thunder Calls ft. James Durbin
4. Break Of Dawn ft. Kristian Fyhr
5. Far From Home ft. James Robledo
6. Night Bird ft. Michael Eriksen
7. Holy Ground ft. Girish Pradhan
8. Following The Damned ft. Raphael Mendes
9. The Lucid Dreamer ft. Terje Haroy
10. Demons Of Our Time ft. Jake E
11. Summoning The Stars ft. Antti Railion

Magnus Karlsson – Guitars, Bass, Keyboard And Vocals
Anders Köllerfors – Drums


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.