GARDNER / JAMES – No Strings (2023) *HQ*

GARDNER / JAMES - No Strings (2023) - lossless full

Iconic duo Janet Gardner and Justin James – GARDNER / JAMES – return with their brand new album, entitled ”No Strings”, which will be available through Pavement Entertainment. ”No Strings” is the follow-up to the duo’s 2020 album, Synergy. In the two years since the release of Synergy, Gardner and James went to work crafting their most exciting and memorable release to date. ‘No Strings” grabs the listener from the thumping anthemic opener “I’m Livin’ Free.”
From the bluesy ballad title track “No Strings” to the rowdy closer “Drink,” No Strings has something for everyone. Gardner says, “Justin and my work flow has become so effortless that the creative process never gets bogged down in the technical aspects until it comes time to mix and master. Justin’s determination to bring this album to the next level, sonically, has had the biggest impact on this release.”James says, “I’m so proud of what Janet and I have created with No Strings. From the first chord recorded to the last note sung, No Strings is a piece of who we are.”

Known for being the lead vocalist of the legendary female rock band Vixen, Janet Gardner’s powerful vocals propelled Vixen to the top of the Billboard charts with crossover hits “Edge of a Broken Heart” and “Cryin’.”
Justin James has worked as a guitarist / songwriter / producer with members of Staind, Collective Soul, and Tyketto. Together, Janet and Justin have penned a collection of emotionally charged songs with gritty grooves, infectious hooks, and inspired lyrics that merge hard rock influences from the last four decades.


1. I’m Living Free
2. Turn The Page
3. 85
4. No Strings
5. Don’t Turn Me Away
6. Set Me Free
7. Hold On To You
8. Into The Night
9. I’m Not Sorry
10. You’ll See
11. She Floats Away
12. Drink

Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.