HELL IN THE CLUB – F.U.B.A.R. (2023) *HQ*

HELL IN THE CLUB - F.U.B.A.R. (2023) - full

Featuring members of Elvenking and Secret Sphere, Italian rockers HELL IN THE CLUB are already veterans from the scene, and are about to release their sixth full length album “F.U.B.A.R.” via Frontiers Music, including some of their strongest material to date.
Combining and taking to the next level the freshness of “Let The Games Begin” with the maturity of “Shadow of the Monster” and “See You on the Dark Side” and the professional approach of “Hell of Fame” (their last album and most popular release to date), “F.U.B.A.R.” sees the band angling for the world stage.
Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Simone Mularoni (DGM) at Domination Studio in San Marino, Italy, the new album is an explosive hard rock statement. With DAVE on vocals, ANDY on bass, FEDE on drums and PICCO on the guitar, HELL IN THE CLUB will delight you, they’ll make you dance, sing, and bang your heads with their songs.
Rock ‘n roll is all about fun and that is what is on display here.

With over 15 years of history and hard work, HELL IN THE CLUB have earned their place in the scene over the course of five albums, but their music stands out as something totally different: they mix classic hard rock and sleaze, heavy metal and party songs, fifties rock’n’roll, and anything in between. If you like bands such as Crazy Lixx, Crashdiet, Skid Row and Hardcore Superstar you will enjoy Hell In The Club’s slab of modern arena and sleazy hard rock.

The production on this album is amazing. The drums aren’t too loud, the guitars have the right amount of crunch to them, Dave’s vocals sound excellent in the mix, and Andy’s bass lines are quite noticeable.
It’s always a breath of fresh air listening to an album where the bass lines play a prominent role in the songs. For example, “Total Disaster” is a banging tune, but the thumping bass line gives the track an edge.

Picco shows his diversity as a guitar player, going from the melodic Skid Row-like “Sleepless” to the spooky and chilling “Embrace the Sacrifice.” “The Arrival” is a feel-good, stadium rocker. It’s got big backing vocals, a catchy chorus, and pounding drums.
“Sidonie” is a tribute to classic ‘80s Hard Rock / Heavy Metal bands like Dokken, Mötley Crüe, and Ratt. According to the band’s Instagram account, “The lyrics are inspired by Chez Krull, a prophetic novel written by Georges Simenon in 1938, about how distrust and hostility towards outsiders and strangers can turn into hate-filled violence.”

Overall, there’s a lot to love about F.U.B.A.R. It’s a great album that takes influence from its predecessors without copying them fully. Hell in the Club have their own style and they took full advantage of that when it came to their songwriting.
And the whole thing so awesomely produced that is pleasure to listen to at maximum volume.
Highly Recommended


01 – Sidonie
02 – The Arrival
03 – Total Disaster
04 – The Kid
05 – Best Way Of Life
06 – Cimitero Vivente
07 – Sleepless
08 – The End Of All
09 – Undertaker
10 – Tainted Sky
11 – Embrace The Sacrifice

Dave – Vocals
Andy – Bass
Picco – Guitars
Mark – Drums


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.