MOUNTAIN OF POWER – Volume Five (2023) HQ *Exclusive*

MOUNTAIN OF POWER - Volume Five (2023) HQ *Exclusive* - lossless full

MOUNTAIN OF POWER, the heavy rocking, hard hitting brainchild of six string supremo Janne Stark (melodic rockers Grand Design, Constancia, Locomotive Breath, et all) returns with ”Volume Five” of their homage to ’70s guitar-driven classic rock.
MOUNTAIN OF POWER’s focuses on cover of songs from ’70s bands – some famous others not so – peppered with heavy riffing and lots of guitar solos. Stark usually takes 2 or 3 songs from each band covered and seamlessly couples them into some kind of ‘medley’. But there’s covers of standalone numbers too.
On ”Volume Five” we find songs from SCORPIONS, ANGEL, BLACK SABBATH, HUMBLE PIE, BLACK SHEEP, etc, all from their 70s heyday and reworked with a potent production sound.

And Stark isn’t alone for this matter: he integrates the most diverse singers from the rock scene to keep the tension high. ”Volume Five” features world-class vocalsits such as Matti Alfonzetti (Jagged Edge, Skintrade), Magnus Ekwall (The Quill), Frederik Nordh (Atomic Love Reactor), Mattias Osback (Locomotive Breath), female rocker Tania Kikidi and many more.
Add to that great guitar guests like Don Mancuso (Lou Gramm, Fiona), Mats Karlsson (220 Volt), Stavros Papadopoulos (Revolution Highway, Tania Kikidi), legend Mike Varney, etc, and you have big, fat grooving guitar led anthems from the classic and underrated ’70s vaults.
Highly Recommended


01 – Dark Lady – All Night Long (SCORPIONS)
02 – Rock It To The Stars – Boxful Of Love (DRIVER)
03 – Hard On Me – We Got The Power (STRIKER)
04 – Mirrors (ANGEL)
05 – Cats In The Alley – Bandits Of Rock (AXIS)
06 – Coming – Face The Crowd (DEMIAN)
07 – Stick Around (BLACK SHEEP)
08 – Wasting Time – Land Of Money (HYDRA)
09 – Wicked Truth (TOTTY)
10 – Harbinger (WHITE WING)
11 – Medusa (MEDUSA)
12 – Let Me Be Your Lovemaker – Mr. Ring (HUMBLE PIE)
13 – Supertzar – The Thrill Of It All – Megalomania (BLACK SABBATH)

Janne Stark – Lead & Rhythm Guitars, Bass
Juri Rasmussen, Peter Hermansson, Jesper Persson – Drums
Lars Schmidt – Bass

Matti Alfonzetti (Jagged Edge, Skintrade)
Magnus Ekwall (The Quill)
Frederik Nordh (Atomic Love Reactor)
Mattias Osback (Locomotive Breath)
Tania Kikidi
Jimmy Kunes (American Mafia, Cactus)
Kjell BergenDahl (Thalamus)

Don Mancuso (Lou Gramm, Fiona)
Mats Karlsson (220 Volt)
Stavros Papadopoulos (Revolution Highway, Tania Kikidi)
Mike Varney
Craig Eriksson
Frederick Nordh (Atomic Love Reactor)
Brett Ellis
Martin J andersen (Blindstone)
Tony Spinner



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Anonymous says:

    Now this is what I call music!

    It would be great to have volumes 1, 2 and 3 available too!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.