DEACON STREET PROJECT (Tommy Denander) – Deacon Street (Remaster 2020) HQ *Exclusive*

DEACON STREET PROJECT (Tommy Denander) - Deacon Street (Remaster 2020) HQ *Exclusive* - full

After the Tommy Denander band Rainmaker album reissued and featured here, many asked for his next own project, DEACON STREET. The first DEACON STREET PROJECT album originally released by AOR Heaven Records in 2004 was a much more AOR focused release than Rainmaker, inspired by Tommy’s early 80s influences such as TOTO, Talk Of The Town, etc.
This is the DEACON STREET PROJECT first album reissue remastered by Tommy Denander himself. This is the kind of records you never get tired of: great songwriting & arrangements, that magical AOR sound from the classic era but also updated to modern times, and first class musicians involved.
On lead vocals we find Jan Johansen (Ignition), Geir Roenning (Rainmaker, Sayit), Magnus Weinemo (Spin Gallery), Chris Demming (AOR), on guitars the skills of Jeff Northrup and Bruce Gaitsch, then bass is performed by the great Marcel Jacob (Talisman).
AOR fans, you can’t go wrong with this one.
HIGHLY Recommended

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox

01 – Radio (Remastered)
02 – Changes (Remastered)
03 – Caught Up in the Fear of Loving (Remastered)
04 – I Can’t Go Back (Remastered)
05 – Lost in the Moment (Remastered)
06 – Living a Lie (Remastered)
07 – Love’s Got a Hold of Me (Remastered)
08 – Find Me a Meaning (Remastered)
09 – I Don’t Mind (Remastered)
10 – Someday I’ll Offer You Surrender (Remastered)

Tommy Denander: Guitars, Keyboards, Bass

Jan Johansen
Geir Rönning
Magnus Weinemo
Chris Demming
Jamie Meyer

Jeff Northrup
Bruce Gaitsch
Lars Chriss

Bass: Marcel Jacob

Drums: Marcus Liliequist
Drums: Pat Thern



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.