FREAKSHOW – So Shall It Be (2023) *HQ*

FREAKSHOW - So Shall It Be (2023) - lossless full

FREAKSHOW’s debut album was a super-group featuring Miss Crazy’s Ronnie Borchert, Cinderella’s Jeff LaBar, Quiet Riot’s Frankie Banali, and Tony Franklin (Blue Murder, Whitesnake). Originally appeared 2009, the record was reissued a couple years ago by Eonian Records whom signed the band for a new LP.
It took more than two decades for FREAKSHOW to record their second album “So Shall It Be“, but well worth the wait. LaBar & Banali sadly passed away, so for this new era of the band Borchert enlisted new musicians – as happened with the first album, all top notch players.
For FREAKSHOW 2023 Ronnie Borchert brings together friends Carlos Cavazo on guitar (Snow, Quiet Riot, Ratt), Greg Chaisson on bass (Badlands, Atomic Kings), and Stet Howland on drums (Impellitteri, W.A.S.P., Metal Church) to record the brand-new album “So Shall It Be.”
Different players, yet another output of amazing, hook-filled, blazing rock ‘n’ roll!

Can’t help but we hear a strong Badlands feeling all over this new record, also a bit of Cinderella, and that’s a good thing. It’s bluesy hard rock this time with edgier guitars due to Cavazo’s style
“So Shall It Be” flows wonderfully – short songs, effective, ten tracks around the 3-minute mark and an album runtime of 31 minutes. It’s very well mixed, melodic, still retaining a certain edge to keep the hard rock raw.
One of the best classic hard rock albums recently released.
HIGHLY Recommended


1. Get It Ready
2. Wendi
3. You Shine
4. So Shall It Be
5. M.S.M.
6. Tell Me You Love Me
7. Full-On Shred
8. It Hurts Me
9. Ice Cold Hands
10. Lovin’ You, Lovin’ Me

Ronnie Borchert – Lead Vocals, Guitar
Carlos Cavazo – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Greg Chaisson – Bass, Backing Vocals
Stet Howland – Drums, Backing Vocals


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.