ROAD – This Is Just Rock ‘N’ Roll ’83 [Norske Albumklassikere 80-tallet remastered] (2021)

ROAD - This Is Just Rock 'N' Roll '83 [Norske Albumklassikere 80-tallet remastered] (2023) - full

As part of the ‘Norske Albumklassikere 80-tallet’ series from the excellent Norwegian reissue label Norske Albumklassikere – which seems to have access to almost every Norwegian release from the 70s and 80s – comes the reissue of ROAD, a hard rock band from Oslo established in the early ’80s.
We already featured here Road’s EP from 1985 reissued, now it’s time for the band’s debut album 1983’s “This Is Just Rock ‘N’ Roll“, remastered and for the first time on CD.
This very first Road LP featured the band’s original line up, and their style was more early ’80s metal oriented in the Scandinavian vein, spiced with hard rock groove. While on “This Is Just Rock ‘N’ Roll” some songs were wrote / sung in English, others are done in their native language, Norwegian. Far from resulting annoying that adds even more charm to this entertaining platter.

ROAD was very popular and traveled around Norway having a huge number of gigs during the years they were active. They experimented several line-up changes, and also a more commercial sound as head in their ’85 EP and their last full album Breaking Out released in 1986.
For the first time on physical CD.
Highly Recommended


01 – Skarru værra best
02 – This is Just Rock’n’roll
03 – Rockefoten
04 – The Headliner
05 – Trapped in a Cage
06 – Alternativ
07 – Mistakes
08 – Keep up and Hold
09 – Dance Together
10 – Hei Mister, tida Går

Bass, Vocals – Jørun Bøgeberg
Drums, Vocals – Willy Bendiksen
Guitar, Backing Vocals – Eivind Aarset
Guitar, Backing Vocals – Jon Berg



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.