TEMPERANCE – Hermitage Daruma’s Eyes Pt. 2 (2023)

TEMPERANCE - Hermitage Daruma's Eyes Pt. 2 (2023) - full

Italian maestros of modern melodic/symphonic metal TEMPERANCE unleash their brand new, conceptual seventh album, ”Hermitage – Daruma’s Eyes Pt. 2”, out on October 20, 2023. Expanding the characteristic sound of the band with new member, professional opera/metal singer and vocal coach Kristin Starkey, the essence of charismatic singer Michele Guaitoli (Visions of Atlantis) and mastermind singer/guitarist Marco Pastorino (Serenity) reaches a higher level.
Guest musicians like Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon), Fabienne Erni (Eluveitie, Illumishade) and Laura Fella (Faun) complement the exciting journey.
Following the release of their last album, Diamanti, in 2021, and this year’s successful European tour with Tarja (ex-Nightwish), it is time for TEMPERANCE to open a new chapter. The quintet, which also counts on bassist and founding member Luca Negro, continues to evolve their sound with their new drummer Marco Sacchetto, who joined the band for their early 2023 tour dates, along with New York-based singer Kristin Starkey, who adds a dark and powerful timbre to the band.

Catapulted into another era by finding the Japanese doll, Daruma, protagonist Viktor wakes up in a magical village called Hermitage, exploring its secrets track by track. Getting into a fight between the siblings Anningan and Irin, only Viktor’s destiny is the key for their conflict.
The multitalented Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon) opens “Daruma” with galloping guitar passages while the dark timbre of singer Kristin Starkey introduces the villain Anningan. Followed by “Welcome To Hermitage”, TEMPERANCE presents the magical world of Hermitage with fairytale-like flutes, twinkling chime elements and the vocal arrangements of singers Fabienne Erni (Eluveitie, Illumishade) and Laura Fella (Faun).

“No return” glances with the band characteristic sing-along refrain and operatic fragments while the track “Join Me” ranges from marvelous vocal harmonies to grand compositions. The spellbinding “Darkness is just a Drawing” and uplifting “Full Of Memories” gather the atmosphere of Hermitage – Daruma’s Eyes Pt. 2 once again, before “Cliff” closes the album with rising melodies, epic orchestration arrangements and inimitable vocal spotlights.

The concept album was produced by TEMPERANCE guitarist and singer Marco Pastorino and mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni (Twilight Force) at Domination Studio in San Marino.


01 – Daruma (feat. Arjen Anthony Lucassen)
02 – Glorious
03 – A Hero Reborn
04 – Welcome to Hermitage (feat. Fabienne Erni, Laura Fella)
05 – No Return
06 – In Search of Gold
07 – Join Me (feat. Fabienne Erni, Laura Fella, Arjen Anthony Lucassen)
08 – Trust no one but You (feat. Alessandro Conti)
09 – Darkness is just a Drawing
10 – Into the Void (feat. Arjen Anthony Lucassen)
11 – Brand new Start (feat. Arjen Anthony Lucassen)
12 – Where we Belong
13 – Full of Memories (feat. Arjen Anthony Lucassen)
14 – Cliff (feat. Alessandro Conti, Arjen Anthony Lucassen)

Vocals: Kristin Starkey
Vocals: Michele Guaitoli
Guitars & Vocals: Marco Pastorino
Bass: Luca Negro
Drums: Marco Sacchetto


Pre Order;

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.