COBRA SPELL – 666 (2023)

COBRA SPELL - 666 (2023) - full

International all-female hard rock quintet COBRA SPELL strike with their debut album, “666“, out December 1, 2023, via Napalm Records. Founded in 2019 by up-and-coming guitar phenomenon Sonia Anubis (ex-BURNING WITCHES), COBRA SPELL‘s current lineup is completed by the skillful, powerful sky-high vocals Kristina Vega, Twitch streamer Noelle dos Anjos on guitar, Hale Naphtha on drums and Roxy Herrera on bass.
Together they have already toured with numerous established bands such as ROSS THE BOSS, ENFORCER and EVIL INVADERS, and released two EPs, Love Venom (2020) and Anthems Of The Night (2022).
With these aces under their studded leather belts, COBRA SPELL are gearing up to introduce their first full-length, aiming for nothing less than ’80s rock ‘n’ roll domination.
At places sleazy, at others glammy, then metallic and why not pop-metal, “666” is a fun record since its title, taking all the ’80s cliches from the genre and turning them into something really enjoyable.

A heavily classic rock-inspired intro track paves the way for the rest of the album. The essence of 666 is without a doubt untamable and unapologetic feminine power, refreshingly twisting typical lyrical themes of 80s sleaze metal – particularly present on tracks like “Satan Is a Woman” and “Bad Girl Crew”.
COBRA SPELL doesn’t limit itself to glam rock and heavy metal clichés with their instrumentation either – from tingling synths to a groovy saxophone solo on “Love = Love”, the band skillfully combines different 80s-inspired soundscapes.

COBRA SPELL’s songwriting abilities especially shine on the catchy “The Devil Inside of Me” and emotional “Fly Away” – the latter representing one of the slower songs on the album. Big melodies and absorbing drum patterns are topped off by raspy rock ‘n’ roll vocals on the W.A.S.P. – inspired anthem of runaways and rebels, “Warrior From Hell”, before shredding “High on Love” wraps the album up on an uplifting note.

COBRA SPELL’s ambitious, smoking-hot debut attack 666 showcases the talent of the outfit and is sure to settle the rising rockers’ standing in the scene. These fierce ladies take no prisoners and are now ready to take on all stages worldwide.
Highly Recommended


01 – 666
02 – S.E.X.
03 – Satan is a Woman
04 – Hotline 666
05 – Bad Girl Crew
06 – The Devil Inside of Me
07 – Fly Away
08 – Love = Love
09 – Love Crime
10 – Warrior From Hell
11 – You’re a Cheater
12 – High on Love

Vocals: Kristina Vega
Guitars, Synthesizers: Sonia Anubis
Guitars: Noelle dos Anjos
Bass: Roxy Herrera
Drums: Hale Naphtha


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.